We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in Catania Sicily”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Catania, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KatieBaus...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in Catania Sicily”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment is well located 15 minutes walk from the busy city centre. We were warmly welcomed, provided with a good range of local produce and were personally shown local shops. It is as close to living like a local as one could become in a week.
We were provided with excellent tourist information. Our contact, Salvo was very responsive to any requests or questions and ensured that we were safe and enjoying our stay.
The apartment was as advertised, spacious and all appliances worked appropriately.
We also had secure off street parking and a very convenient airport transfer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chance to buy extremely fresh food (all types) at the local fish market to cook for ourselves.
Liked least: We should have visited Catania before November when the weather can be wet and it becomes dark early.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Siete stati degli ospiti simpaticissimi e abbiamo ammirato la vostra voglia di viaggiare con un pizzico di invidia, siete stati davvero ospiti graditissimi. Vi auguro buona fortuna e magari un giorno ci rivedremo da voi. A presto e tanti baci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel827...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Siamo veramente felici che la vostra permanenza sia stata piacevole e che avete apprezzato la nostra accoglienza.
Siamo altrettanto soddisfatti che i nostri consigli siano stati graditi e sarà un vero piacere per noi riavervi come nostri ospiti
Grazie e a presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo L
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Ci da' immenso piacere sapere che l'appartamento sia stato di vostro gradimento e che avete apprezzato i nostri consigli e suggerimenti.
grazie Matteo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús Mª...
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Siamo contenti che il nostro appartamento e la nostra disponibilita' sia stata apprezzata.
E' molto importante per noi cercare di soddisfare i nostri ospiti e rendere la loro permanenza gradevole e soddisfacente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine B
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Grazie Angelo e Sabine della vostra bella recensione per noi ospitarvi è stato davvero piacevole. Per noi l'accoglienza dei nostri è alla base del nostro lavoro aiutarli nelle loro difficoltà ci rende partecipi di una loro vacanza felice.
Con sincero affetto Salvo E Mariella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing