We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dinner in Sicily”

Le Bistrot Napoleon
Ranked #10 of 1,182 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 29
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: In view of eateries and the city of Catania, between the many restaurants, wine bars, wine shops and wine bar, Le Bistrot Napoleon is distinguished by some characteristic features that make it a unique place to spend a few pleasant hours in the company or on your own, tasting fine wines and unique products of French cuisine. In a privileged position right near the center, we wanted to create for you a really relaxing and elegant location for the good taste and quality. In our bistro where you will find a refined taste products with designation of origin and guaranteed as the best oysters of Normandy, which are our specialty, cutting Scottish salmon and ham smoked yellowfin tuna. Open for lunch and dinner, we offer you the possibility of a nice break during the day or a fine aperitif with foie gras and French cheeses accompanied by tasting of fine French wines proposed by our American bar. In our outdoor area or on hot days away in a fully air-conditioned and finally in our room dedicated to smoking, you will always find the best conditions to enjoy pleasant moments of taste and relaxation. To offer you the opportunity to taste our products even in the tranquility of your home, we chose to carry out direct sales of wine and a takeaway service. Please note that we can pay either in cash or with credit cards.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

It was just the best dinner in Sicily during our 2 week stay here. Do not hesitate to come here. Take fresh Scotland blue shrimps, or marinated goose for the main course, and some meat cold cuts or cheese plate for the beginning with the bottle of French wine.
Chocolate dessert was perfect as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dmitriy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Bistrot N, Proprietario at Le Bistrot Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie di ❤️
Cerchiamo sempre di lasciare soddisfatti i nostri clienti.
Pensiamo in base alla vostra recensione di esserci riusciti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We came into the restaurant as a party of 4 and was greeted warmly by one of the owners. After we ordered the food, both the owners prepared the food immediately in front of us in their "little" kitchen counter. Their food were delicious and fresh, especially their oyster!! Definitely will recommend!!

Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Bistrot N, Proprietario at Le Bistrot Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017
Google Translation

Vi ringraziamo e siamo felici di avervi fatto trascorrere una bella serata.
Cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Visited this delightful deli come bistro. Enjoyed excellent food and helpful friendly service. Sublime charcuterie had a small plate of cheese and one of meat and shared. Veal and beef to follow. Charcuterie was sublime the mains excellent. Wine choice is matched by a massive selection of spirits. You would struggle to find this quality in France what alone Italy. Can't recommend enough , wonderful experience

Thank dogmeat_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluct93, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Bistrot Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thanks for the nice review for us is like to leave a good memory also to our foreign customers. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Delicious cheeses, fresh warm breads, excellent wine, snails, chutneys...
All five of us were very happy with the choices on offer and were left very satisfied.
The owner wAs most hospitable, and he setting quaint and intimate. A good experience.
Price wise came to 20 euro a head with wine water and a few plates each. Reasonable. Also could buy things to take home with you so Eppoise and foie gras were purchased.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank chanelle_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluct93, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Bistrot Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

We are glad that it was all of your liking. We treat high quality products at affordable prices for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Ironically, we had concluded our 2-weeks Sicilian vacation at a French diner. Although it is not a full-blown restaurant, it offers some excellent, cold, French delicatessen plates with great wine. We had ordered the fish and the cheese plates which were both unbelievable. Save the Roquefort to the end - it is the best.

1  Thank Boaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluct93, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Bistrot Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that it was all to her liking :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistrot Napoleon also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Le Bistrot Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing