We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romeo
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We first stayed at this hotel last year and decided to go again this year. It didn't fail to impress us again. The rooms are lovely, but the best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are truly wonderful and they should be very proud of their attention to their customers and knowledge of the area. The inner courtyard is a little oasis and as the mini bar is so reasonably priced its so worth a drink before going out to experience the delights of Catania.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which opens onto the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    185
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
62
206
98
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I went here with a friend in 2011 for a 5 day stay in Sicily. It is very lovely and confortable. Close to the city centre and 20 min walk from the beach in Catania. The rooms are large and decorated very nice. The bathrooms are not that big. They have this lovely terrace inside the hotel full of flowers that it is soo relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unturistamator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Hi everyone, my name is Onofrio..
i i love this little Hotel, is so cute.
This was my fourth time been in this Oasis in Catania.
As always the experience has been just fantastic.
The rooms never fail to impress with their really tasty decor, the tidyness is impeccable. Staff is so friendly that you think you are at home.....they are very well mannered and respectful...still, i felt again like they were my brothers and sisters..

Thank you all, specially this guy, Francesco....you are really nice person, it was a pleasure meeting you....and the others...

Ciao e a presto..

Onofrio

Room Tip: highe rooms, the apartment is fantastic...i stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ao5gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Excellent location nearby the train and the bus station!
Walking distance from the city center and Bellini Theater.
Very spacious rooms and helpful stuff.
They can arrange excursions to Aetna and nearby locations.
They also gave us gifts and local products when we were leaving.

Room Tip: We preferred the room with vfiew to the interior patio opposite the breakfast room. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

it has been a year since I stayed here, so my review is a bit rusty, in short I found the photos I took of the hotel and thought I would post them up.

I remember that the location was very handy to the station and that was great, because I wanted to see the views along the island, so I took the train from Palermo. Not the prettiest area to be in. But a practical area for transport. Also I was there to see the sights, so was not looking for an upscale hotel, but just somewhere to spend a few nights.

I remember the hotel being pleasant. and my room was much more spacious than I thought it was going to be.I have included a number of pictures. I also had a telephone meeting while I was there, and needed good phone reception and peace and quiet for that. This was no problem. Was quite cheap for what I got, but I have a feeling that I got a free room upgrade, but while the sleeping part of the room was beautiful. the bathroom was quite small and very ugly.
I remember the room was clean.. but don't remember how clean the bathroom was.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_Vasco_Pyjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 50 in Catania
1,655 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Hotel Etnea 316
Hotel Etnea 316
#5 of 50 in Catania
530 reviews
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 50 in Catania
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 50 in Catania
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romeo

Property: Hotel Villa Romeo
Address: Via Platamone 8, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Catania
#8 Family Hotel in Catania
Price range (per night): $88 - $731
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romeo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former 19th century palace, the hotel offers an elegant fusion of historic architecture and décor with modern comforts, good transport links and a central location.Fully restored with careful attention paid to its history, this 3-star hotel is fully equipped for both leisure and business travellers. In summer months, you can enjoy a relaxing moment on the terrace, with a drink from the bar. Alternatively you can unwind in the peaceful greenery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Romeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Hotel Catania
Hotel Villa Romeo Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing