We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
171
225
178
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
225
178
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view private beach poolside bar private access rooms were clean and tidy traditional hotel within easy reach fresh orange juice minute walk pleasant stay the bus city centre enjoyed our stay supermarket sunbeds etna
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

With it's own tunnel to a private beach this hotel has great sea views and a fabulous pool. The rooms are average in size but well fitted out and the breakfast was comprehensive - well, as comprehensive as any other Sicilian hotel. One of the very few hotels we used that actually had a car park near reception - a welcome change

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcq15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

All is all the stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean although they can use new carpeting in the hallways. The pool/bar was a nice amenity and it was centrally located to do things in and around Catania. We were picked up at the hotel for tours to Syracuse and Mt. Etna with no problem. The wifi wasn't great but it did work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thealinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Booked a delux room on line as I would have been travelling all day of the check in and Leaving early for the airport the following day. The room was clean but needed some TLC. I did have a balcony with a sea view but would of appreciate a room at higher level given the cost. The WIFI is very poor and had the unfortunate experience of power failures leading to Alarms going off and not being able to sleep.

Room Tip: WIFI Not very good anywhere ask for a High Level Sea View Room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Good room, rather big, nice balcony with a sea view, bathroom was ok. Sometimes wi-fi didn't work, daily cleaning rooms. Breakfast was the same all days but fine. Fresh orange juice every day parties near swimming pool was awful - loud music didn't give a chance to sleep (up to 2-3 a.m.). Hotel's beach is tiny and costs 10 € per day, wasn't included in a room price. It was very strange - never see before. This hotel is better for business - conferences or for celebrations. I spent a week and there was only 1 calm evening. All the others - party-party-party.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank MarinaKosmakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I booked 2 delux double rooms for 4 nights, 1 room was perfect, clean, cool and the bed was comfortable, the cleaning everyday was excellent. The 2nd room was the same except the aircon did not work however and engineer was out very quickly to fix. Breakfast was a buffy style the fresh orange juice and coffee was pretty good and alot of variety on the food front. We thoroughly enjoyed sunbathing on their lovely private terrace looking out over the sea, clean towels were provided everyday. Steps down to the sea were safe to get into the water for a swim, a lifeguard was on duty all the time. An amazing cafe beside the hotel is a must to visit and there is a supermarket behind the hotel which is great for the emergencies. Not many good restaurants around but we found a lovely fishing port about 5 minute walk that had good Italian restaurants so worth a visit here and quiet place to eat. Reception staff were very helpful in all our requests. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Book delux room with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarlynR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews