We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Gisira Pizza and Drinks
Ranked #52 of 1,166 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 23
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Gisira pizza & drinks offers a wide choice of classic and specialty pizzas. An absolute novelty is the "pizza by the meter" so everyone can choose your selection of condiments. Our chef will be able to satisfy even the most demanding palates: typical first, second sought, imaginative salads, and delicious desserts. In the characteristic chopping boards will be served the best local meats and cheeses. You can reserve a table from Monday to Friday, and Sunday.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Delicous food, friendly and quick service, definitely suggested for a wonderful dinner in Catania :)

Thank Ceylân Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisira, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gisira Pizza and Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Ceylân ,
Thank you for your review and for the time you dedicated to write it in there.
We are pleased that your experience at our local was nice.
We hope you can come visit us soon.
Goodbye and thank you from the staff Gisira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I visited Gisira twice and each time enjoyed the Vulcana pizza (buffalo mozzarella with Marzano tomatoes) — outstanding. But what impressed me most was how very welcoming and friendly everyone was. I was welcomed back on my second visit which was heartwarming.
The service was fast but no hovering. My waitress spoke excellent English and helped me by gently correcting my not-so-excellent Italian. Restaurant enjoys a wide variety of clientele from teenagers to families to everyone else. It appears many locals eat here too.

Thank Samcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisira, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gisira Pizza and Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Samcat ,
Thank you for your review and for the time you dedicated to write it in there.
We are pleased that your experience at our local was nice.
We hope you can come visit us soon.
Goodbye and thank you from the staff Gisira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Place with great food, we had quattro fromaggi and the one with aubergine and ricotta, both super tasty!
Keep in mind that it gets crowded right after opening, reserving a table might be a good idea

Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisira, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gisira Pizza and Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Kasia ,
Thank you for your review and for the time you dedicated to write it in there.
We are pleased that your experience at our local was nice.
We hope you can come visit us soon.
Goodbye and thank you from the staff Gisira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Best pizza ever! Gisela is a must! Super friendly and fast service, good value for money, clean. A welcome drink was swiftly followed by super yummy piping hot pizza. It's good size so if you have a starter and dessert you might want to share. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rock_and_Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisira, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gisira Pizza and Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi rock ,
Thank you for your review and for the time you dedicated to write it in there.
We are pleased that your experience at our local was nice.
We hope you can come visit us soon.
Goodbye and thank you from the staff Gisira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We had the best pizza here in Catania! We tried many different restaurants in Sicily and we loved some of them, but Gisira was definitely the most outstanding one. Their food was excellent, as well as the atmosphere and the service. Even our tour guide (who is from Catania) told us that he goes to Gisira Pizzeria when he wants to eat real great pizza. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kapin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisira, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Gisira Pizza and Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi Kapin ,
Thank you for your review and for the time you dedicated to write it in there.
We are pleased that your experience at our local was nice.
We hope you can come visit us soon.
Goodbye and thank you from the staff Gisira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gisira Pizza and Drinks also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Gisira Pizza and Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing