We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked gem”
Review of Al Tortellino

Al Tortellino
Ranked #91 of 1,212 Restaurants in Catania
Price range: USD 9 - USD 17
Cuisines: European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are open!
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman and he explained completely how to go about ordering from the counter. There was so much food to choose from and all of it looked genuinely homemade. My husband chose the pasta forno, I had the lasagne and we shared the baked potatoes. It was so good we couldn’t believe it. The place is not glamorous but you can’t beat the food, service and price - all that with two drinks cost us €12!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lisac092018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Good food, good value, great service. Waiter was very attentive and willing to accommodate our dietary requirements

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Highley recommended. Bresaola pizza is the best ever. This place is amazing. If you come to Catania, coming here to eat its a MUST.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This pizza place was very close to our hotel so we gave it a go! Being a Friday night it was pretty busy and full of family’s enjoying an evening out. We managed to get one of the last tables. We weren’t waiting long for our pizzas and they were pretty tasty, washed down with half a litre of wine for under twenty euro is definitely good value in my books.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LeisureGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We were there for dinner, it's fast, cheap and good service. If you're looking for something quick with no frill, I do recommend it. Not a place to go if you're looking for seafood though.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sassy_sasa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Tortellino also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Al Tortellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing