We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant”
Review of Streetfood

Streetfood
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Streetfood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 1,214 Restaurants in Catania
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tipica cucina Italiana con prodotti freschi locali.
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. The place was busy and had an upbeat vibe. Most of the customers were students and local business people. We had pasta alla Norma which was very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank wpnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Very nice overall experience. I had the pasta Norma (traditional for Catania, which was fine but not exceptional) and a very nice piece of swordfish, other dishes included a nice veggie starter,

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davecamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly host of ristorante Streetfood in Catania.

We had bruschetta as starter, two angus beef steaks and pesce as main. Very good.

The host showed us a few bottles of wine to make a decission. And so we ordered vino blanco as well vino red.

Although there was some unfortunate slight miscommunication with the host about the bill at the end, the dinner was fine.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank dannyn689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend
Waiter so friendly, even a free drink at the end
Amazing food
So inviting
Thank you

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

As newly-arrived tourists to Catania, this was a restaurant we spotted on The Fork. Located in a vibey street, with a broad selection on the menu and reasonably priced. We had the broccoli pasta, tuna steak and stuffed calamari, all of which we'd recommend. Based on what we saw at tables around us, the starter platters looked great too!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ZA_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Streetfood also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 
Catania, Province of Catania
Catania, Province of Catania
 

Been to Streetfood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing