We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
387
269
133
69
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
269
133
69
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dairy products shuttle bus lovely hotel the hotel offers nice swimming pool perfect holiday beginning of june i strongly recommend this hotel hired a car european breakfast city centre every evening breakfast is served close to the hotel a great stay breakfast room very helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

My partner booked this for my birthday and I was really surprised. The hotel is beautiful a mix of old and new. The reception, bar area and communal areas are the old style of which I really liked. The bedrooms took on a modern twist of which again I really liked. The only down side was the location of the hotel, there are no restaurants nearby to dine at night time. So it is advisable to have a car should you want venture out. The cafes close by were good and again if you are looking for something where you can people then I suggest Catania centre which is about 10 mins away by car. There is a courtesy bus which operates from the hotel to the centre or to the beach. We also ate in the hotels restaurant which was really nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamesy289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Although the hotel does say it's 4kms from the city - it doesn't say it' a long climb. The bathroom must be the smallest bathroom we've ever experienced - getting in and out of the shower required some skill! Breakfast is served in the rooftop dining room - enclosed - however dinner is served on the outside terrace near the pool - and this can be quite cold - and the service is SLOW and the food is not very hot! The routine shuttle bus is good - though not very frequent - and the taxi fare to the city is €15+. The staff are all most helpful. However one of the evenings we were stayed there was a private function and we were told we couldn't use any of the public rooms including the bar!!!!! It appeared to us that it was a family owned hotel - and family came first!

Room Tip: Ask to see your room BEFORE you check in!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzi0negenerale, Direttore generale at Villa del Bosco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We do not undestand the disappointment about the long climb. As far as the bathroom and all the showers they have "regular" sizes and are pretty comfortable. If you would have larger bathroom you should have reserved a de luxe room (only € 10,00 more!). All guests congratulate about our roof garden, which is panoramic, extremely bright and well furnished and air-conditioned. We have received a lot of requests from our guests to mantain the restaurant in terrace till the end of september and we have tried to satisfy your desire! Sorry you have had cold. The FREE SHOUTTLE transfert does several corses (4/6 a day) and we consider them frequent!
Impossible someone said you you do not use the pubblic spaces of the hotel because also when we have a banquet the hotel guests are always the welcome!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have stayed this hotel between 21-24 september.
My husband wanted to make me a surprise he checked the photos on the internet and the photos were so nice so most of the rewievs were great . When we got the room we were surprised that the room was so classic and it wasn't the same with the photos we have seen. So we asked the reception and he was so nice to us he told us that there is two part of the hotel one is classic one is modern,1 day after we moved to the modern part building which is also sooo disappointing.this hotel is so expensive for a bb hotel and the breakfast was also so weak.Plus on the last day we were so tired and went to the hotel early to have some rest at the lobby and restaurant.we have been told that we can not stay there because there were someone's birthday party there
It is not close to the center we take a taxi everyday which cost us averagely 25 euro return .so if I were you I wouldn't give that much money such a hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Esra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grazia r, Direttore at Villa del Bosco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest, thanks to receive your review. Very Sorry about its TITLE and the disappointment we really do not understand because you do not even explain. As far ad the centre WHY you have taken taxi if we offer the FREE shuttle connection with historical centre and severamente Times a Day??? Sorry for your impression about breakfast: it varies between sweet and savory dishes: ham and cheese (2 types), scrambled eggs, würstel, bacon, small Sicilian pastry, various cake flavors made by chefs, mini muffins, yogurt and cereals, juices, marmellade, a variety of bread and so on.
When we have private partys, hotel guests are ALWAYS WELCOMING both in the lobby/bar and restaurant which is only opened to hotel guests and never to banqueting. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had six nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it - it is a few miles from the centre but they do run their own minibus to the centre and the beach - now this is an amazing experience, you get to know how Italians drive - it's scary but they all seem to know what they're doing - crazy. The pool is lovely and the staff are very friendly. The food is excellent, a good breakfast, bar snacks and a good restaurant.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool gives you a quiet room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely traditional hotel just outside the centre of Catania, staff where friendly and very helpful, amazing sea view from our room, clean rooms and pool area, ideal for a small family or a couple looking to experience the local way of life. The hotels restaurant was of a very good standard, local foods, wine e.t.c great to not feel the need to out to dine every night. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BenLeon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews