We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for City break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff. Cleaning service every day and new towels provided. Amazing interior in the modern part of the hotel. It's located a far bit away from the Catania beach and centrum so car is the must. Overall I really enjoyed my time there. PS swiming pool is ok but small

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at Hotel Villa del Bosco. It is a beautiful villa that has been converted to a hotel. The furnishings, staff and food are top notch. There is parking available for 8€ per night which needs to be reserved in advance as it is limited. There is a shuttle bus each day to downtown or the beach (hotel picks up the tab for beach admittance and beach chairs). We had dinner at the hotel on our first night and it was the best dinner we had on this trip to Sicily. The dining room is located on the lower level and has stonewalls. The food was very high quality and service very professional! The Breakfast Buffet was served on the top level of the building in a lovely room. There were lots of tasty things to choose from.

Catania is a good stop if you want to visit Mt. Etna. It is about a 45 minute drive. We are happy we chose to stay at Villa de Bosco.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary_gregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for 8 days at Hotel Villa del Bosco. It was our honeymoon and we enjoyed every day of it! We had a traditional room that was so beautiful and clean.
Every morning a fresh breakfast with lots of choices. Served from the topfloor where you have an amazing view over Catania and the sea.
The staff and owners of the hotel where very hospitable and friendly.
We had dinner a few times at the hotel, the food and especially the wines where phenomenal! We'll be back at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSaskiaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed here and it was fresh, clean and about a mile outside of downtown Catania. Room was nice and comfortable with new bathroom, tile and big shower. Hotel itself nice, and comfortable. The pool is tiny and not that inviting, but that is not what we were there for. Breakfast was nice and we did dine in the hotel restaurant which was nice. Employees very friendly and helpful with getting us dinner reservations and reservations to climb Mt. Etna. Bus right outside hotel easy to take into town and back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedarcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and it was an absolutely fantastic experience. To start with, all the staff; reception, porter, breakfast waiters and cantina restaurant waiters are all really nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and daily cleaning was spotless. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were beautiful. The lounge area near the pool is amazing at night and there is a great quiet atmosphere. In particular the Cantina waiters were so so nice to us and helping us entertain my 13 month old Niece. The chef even prepared a small meal for her even though it wasn't on the menu! - Thanks so much for that!

We stayed in the modern part of the hotel which can be a tiny bit uncomfortable to get to due to the few steps. The pool looked a bit small, but no big deal really. The bathroom had the option of using the rain shower, but it's only usable by people under 6 feet tall, i was hitting my head to it everyday. Shower curtains are circular and a tad annoying.

Very small annoyances, but overall highly recommended. thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesmond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Plaza Hotel Catania
#6 of 49 in Catania
511 reviews
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 49 in Catania
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
UNA Hotel Palace
#3 of 49 in Catania
1,788 reviews
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#2 of 49 in Catania
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Bosco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Bosco Hotel

Address: Via del Bosco 62, 95125 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Catania
#14 Luxury Hotel in Catania
Price Range: $93 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Bosco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Hotel, two souls: the charm and the contemporary design… Situated at the top end of Via Etnea, the major street of the city, is a unique structure for character and atmosphere, the expression of a perfect blending between the opulent luxury of an old 19th century house and the more up-to-date area combining every comfort and exclusive design.Hydromassage tubs or showers, LCD TV, internet wi-fi and Sky pay-per-view are the standard for the 52 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Del Bosco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Bosco
Villa Del Bosco Hotel Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing