We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here”
Review of Hotel Valentino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Valentino
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The hotel has no lighting, is not visible from the street and there is no elevator. The area also is not safe. This is not a 3 star hotel. When we arrived I was afraid to get out of the car. I prepaid for the room and gladly lost my money to find another safer hotel closer to the airport.

Room Tip: go somewhere, anywhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnstonstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2009

me and my family went in catania for our anuual holiday finding somethink that you dont find that oftenin hotels filing like we were at home as the staff in valentino hotel welcome us and treat us like a family thank you wery much for our pleasent stay

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertoCatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attenzione ai piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antonella l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jcmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Hotel Agathae
Hotel Agathae
#24 of 49 in Catania
113 reviews
Borgo-Sanzio
Catania Centro Rooms
Catania Centro Rooms
#23 of 49 in Catania
133 reviews
Centro Catania
Residence La Vetreria
Residence La Vetreria
#45 of 49 in Catania
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Catania
Residence Hotel La Ville
Residence Hotel La Ville
#39 of 49 in Catania
105 reviews
Hotel Catania Town
#25 of 49 in Catania
176 reviews
Centro Catania
Hotel Collegiata
Hotel Collegiata
#31 of 49 in Catania
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentino

Address: Piazza Spirito Santo 39, 95131 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania > Centro Catania
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Price Range: AU$85 - AU$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentino 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentino is situated in an elegant building, in an atmosphere of noble comfort and extraordinary relaxation, in the heart of Catania's business centre. Thanks to its genteel hospitality, the scrupulous attention given te the services offered, and the elegante of its interior, guests enjoy the feeling of being in a peaceful oasis in one of the most attrattive squares in Catania ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Valentino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentino Hotel Catania
Hotel Valentino Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing