We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of our holiday”

Agriturismo San Giovanni
Ranked #7 of 378 Restaurants in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 38
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 September 2018

If you want to experience real Sardinian food, you'd be hard pushed to beat this place. We were served a wonderful selection of anti pasti to start, followed by three delicious pasta dishes, then suckling pig with roast potatoes, and finally a choice of puddings. Very nice red wine, mineral water and a digestif included in the very reasonable price of 35 euros. Staff are extremely friendly and professional and the setting is wonderfully rural. Perfect.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bisou2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Welcoming to tourists and families. Exceptional food and wine. Authentic taste of Sardinia. Rustic. Homely. Comfortable. Unmissable. Best meal of our visit. Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Mobile505147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I have returned there after seven years and surprisingly both quality of food, service and price have maintained to the high level that I had found many years ago. Something very rare.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grigetto58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The reviews for this restaurant are very favourable and, when we visited, it was almost full (and it is is large). However, I found the food very mediocre and disappointing. The first course was probably the best: charcuterie and pickled aubergine, cucumber and peppers. Next up was various different small hot dishes followed by 3 different types of pasta including a type of lasagne made with bread. Pork followed and lastly a choice of desserts. A feast indeed but quantity rather than quality. It was simply not a menu I would ever want to eat (part of) again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoJo5555555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great place! Setting was lovely. I would recommend this restaurant. The people that were serving that day were very good, very personable, very kind, specially with kids, and very efficient. Our food was very good, price was fixed. Lots of food with a HOMEMADE taste.COME LA CASA DELLA NONNA. I love it!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ycsr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo San Giovanni also viewed

 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Agriturismo San Giovanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing