We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect 4 night stay for my sister and I”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Olbia
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

One thing I don't understand about other reviews is the amount of guests who say the location isn't good - it's perfect! It takes a maximum of 15 minutes to walk into the town - the pavements are good and well lit all the way.

The staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival - the warm cookie they give you on checking in is delicious :)

The rooms are good - we had room 604 and although slightly disappointed not to have a separate bath and shower as advertised on the website for a luxury room (the bath is quite high to step into) it was a very comfortable room.

Breakfast was excellent, everything you would want - although coffee machine not brilliant.

The pool is the best we've ever had on trips to Sardinia, poolside towels are supplied for guests

We caught the bus from the airport to the hotel (number 2) which cost 1 euro - on our return to the airport we booked a taxi from the hotel which cost 18 euro

The number 4 bus - 5 minutes walk up the road by the bar/mini market, takes you to the local beaches

A large supermarket is a 10-15 minute walk away from the hotel

A great hotel, great location and we're going back again next year

Room Tip: Room 604 didn't have the best view - to have a view over the pool you'd need to be on the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your review!! We are so happy about your description of our location as we do think it's not bad too! We are on a strategic position as you perfectly explained.

Hopefully your comment will be of some help for the other guests :)
we looking forward to see you next year!!
Many many thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of of staying at this hotel and enjoying the great service and drinks at the Flamingo Bar. Sorry, I will misspell the names, but Sergio and Caterina were excellent. Not only were their cocktails exceptionally made but their smiles, professionalism, and polite conversation was something my wife and I enjoyed each day of our trip. We found ourselves looking forward to chatting with them towards the end of the day when we returned from a night on the town or the beaches. They both make an excellent Mojito and capirina and used premium ingredients. Thank you both for the pleasant conversation, many laughs, and freely given smiles. Caterina, we look forward to seeing you again next year. Also, Pietro sometimes pulled double duty and seemed to be everywhere whenever you needed something. Thank you Pietro. Great job of hiring these fine employees Doubletree. Enjoyed it!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank HonestyRay444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear guest,
this is one of our best rewarding review we have ever read!
I'm very proud of my team and when I read such a review I feel overwhelmed with happiness!
Thank you very much from the bottom of our heart! Piero, Caterina and Sergio are very happy to read this and we all looking forward to have you back !!
with our very kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights and unfortunately was quite disappointed with this hotel. I expected a lot more from a Doubletree hotel. The rooms and facilities are quite basic, and the restaurant choice is limited and expensive. The pool area is nice but there aren't enough beds for the size of the hotel.
The most negative aspect was the location - there is NOTHING around this hotel or within walking distance. You need a car to get anywhere (which is the case in Sardinia in general so I guess most people will have).
The staff were good and the hotel was clean.
I got a good rate so can't complain too much, but would look for a better location next time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ladolcevita89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review.
However, it is very difficult to take it as an improvement suggestion.
We don't really understand what you exactly mean by "basic" about our facilities and rooms. Our hotel is located in a strategic position. Just 6 km from the airport, 1 km from the port, 10 minutes walking (1 km) from the historic center of the city, 8 minutes from an ATM, a grocery store, a Pizzeria, the Fausto Noce park, Via Aldo Moro (one of the main street of the city) and so on.
Is the perfect solution for all those who wish to be enchanted by the beauty of one of the most beautiful islands in the Mediterranean Sea as if you rent a car, we also offer the free parking space.
It offers 2 free outdoor pools and Jacuzzi, a panoramic view enjoyable from its eight floors, a gym open 24 hours on 2 and free WiFi throughout the hotel.

Each room includes a HD LCD TV with HD channels and some international channels, free tea and coffee making facility, work desk, a Sweet Dreams Experience Mattress, soundproof walls, white marble bathrooms, safety box and minibar.

The property consists of 124 rooms, including 22 standard, (6 of which are accessible) 89 deluxe with balcony, 12 suites (with a queen bedroom and a living room with a queen sofa bed) and 1 Presidential Suite, unique in its genre.
The Tilibbas Restaurant serves classic Italian cuisine in the main dining room or at the poolside. Breakfast is served à la carte or buffet, and the Flamingos Bar is the perfect place to enjoy a drink or an aperitif.
Please, see the a la carte menu below (I'm not mentioning kids menu, half board menu of 25 euro per person, tasy from the sea & from the land menu at 35 euro per person, beverage included):

Smoked fish cuts on a fennel and orange salad € 18.00
Mussels stew with tomatoes and thyme bruschetta € 14.00
Octopus salad with potatoes, celery, tomatoes and olives € 14.00
Cauliflowers soup with prawns tale and rosemary croutons € 14.00
Beef carpaccio with mustard, capers, rocket salad and slices of parmesan cheese € 12.00
“Burratina d’Andria” cheese on aubergines and cherry tomatoes with pesto sauce € 10.00
Mix of cheese and cured meats with honey and sweet paprika mustard € 10.00
Dry-salted beef with rocket salad and grana cheese € 10.00
Mozzarella and tomato slices with fresh basil olive oil € 8.00


Primi / First courses
• Maccarones de Busa ai frutti di mare
Seafood Maccarones de Busa € 14.00
• Taglierini con vongole veraci
Taglierini with clams € 12.00
• Tagliatelle gamberi e asparagi
Tagliatelle with prawns and asparagus € 14.00
• Culurgiones in salsa di bottarga di Cabras
Culurgiones with “Cabras” salted mullet roe sauce € 14.00
• Chiusoni al ragù di manzo e funghi
Chiusoni with beef ragout and mushrooms € 12.00
• Orecchiette broccoli e guanciale
Orecchiette with broccoli and pork cheek € 12.00
• Minestrone di verdure al profumo di basilico
Vegetables soup with fresh basil € 8.00
• Ravioli di ricotta pomodoro e basilico
Ricotta cheese parcels with tomato and basil sauce € 10.00
Secondi / Main courses

• La nostra frittura di mare (calamari, gamberi, scampi) e verdurine pastellate
Fried squids, prawns, scampi with battered vegetables € 18.00
• Tonno scottato su caponatina di verdure
Tuna fish with stewed vegetables € 18.00
• Filetto di orata con vellutata di finocchio e indivia caramellata
Gilthead seabream filet with fennel cream and caramelized endive € 16.00
• Spigola ai ferri su rucola e pomodorini e riduzione al balsamico
Grilled sea bass on rocket salad and cherry tomatoes and balsamic vinegar
sauce € 18.00
• Pesce del giorno(300/350 gr.)
Fresh fish of the day € 18.00
• Filetto di manzo su patata candita e demi-glace
Fillet of beef with herbs potatoes and demi-glace sauce € 20.00
• Costata di manzo ai ferri con patate al forno e misticanza
Grilled sirloin steak with baked potatoes and mixed salad € 20.00
• Tagliata di entrecote su funghi misti e insalatina croccante
Sliced steak with mixed mushrooms and salad € 18.00
• Costoletta di maiale alla milanese e patatine fritte
Breaded pork chops and French fries € 12.00

Contorni / Side dishes
• Spinaci saltati al parmigiano
Stir fried spinach with Parmesan € 5.00
• Patate arrosto
Roasted potatoes € 5.00
• Insalata mista
Mixed salad € 5.00
• Verdure alla griglia
Grilled vegetables € 5.00
• Patatine fritte
French fries € 5.00


Le insalate / Salads

Insalata Italiana / Italian salad
(insalata verde, radicchio rosso, cipolla di Tropea, pomodori, uovo sodo, prosciutto cotto, fontina)
(green salad, red chicory, red onion, tomatoes, hard-boiled egg, ham, fontina cheese)
€ 8.00
Insalata Greca / Greek salad
(insalata verde, cetrioli, cipolle di Tropea, pomodori, peperoni piccanti, olive, feta greca, origano)
(green salad, cucumber, red onion, tomatoes, hot peppers, olives, Greek feta, oregano)
€ 8.00
Insalata Delizia / Delight salad
(insalata verde, rucola, pomodori, mozzarella, olive, origano, noci)
(green salad, rocket salad, tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, olives, oregano, nuts)
€ 8.00
Insalata Affumicata /Smoked Salad
(insalata verde, salmone affumicato, finocchi, lime)
(green salad, smoked salmon, fennel, lime)
€ 10.00
Insalata Etnica / Ethnic Salad
(insalata verde, rucola, pomodori, tonno, olive, pecorino, crostini di pane)
(green salad, rocket salad, tomatoes, tuna, olives, Pecorino cheese, croutons)
€10.00

Insalata caprese con prosciutto crudo / Caprese salad with row ham
(mozzarella, pomodori, prosciutto crudo)
(mozzarella cheese, tomatoes, raw ham)
€ 14.00
Insalata di tonno / tuna salad
(Misticanza di tonno, pomodorini, olive e mozzarella)
(Tuna, tomatoes, olives and mozzarella cheese salad)
€ 12.00


Dessert tutto €uro 8.00

Classico tiramisù in griglia di cioccolato
Classic Tiramisù with chocolate “ “
Cheesecake ai lamponi
Raspberry cheesecake “ “
Semifreddo al gianduia e granella di nocciole in salsa al caramello
Hazelnut chocolate parfait with hazelnuts and caramel sauce “ “
Seadas al miele
Honey seadas “ “
Tagliata di frutta
Fruit salad € 6.00












Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

My husband and I booked a last minute holiday package and was pleasantly surprised by our stay at Doubletree by Hilton in Olbia. The hotel was very clean, rooms very comfortable and pool area great. We would also like to mention the maid service was excellent and our room was nicely cleaned each day with re-filled complimentary toiletries. Thank you! We picked this hotel as a base while exploring towns and beaches around the Esmeralda region. As mentioned in previous reviews the hotel is not in the centre of town, but to be honest the walk into old town of Olbia is about 10 minutes walk and a piece of cake for us. Both the staff and restaurant were very helpful, welcoming and we really enjoyed the breakfast with plenty of choices to choose from. The only comment I might add is that if you are an early riser like us, you might have a wider selection to choose from at the breakfast buffet and less crowded. I would also recommend to order fresh coffee instead of the coffee made from the machine. We initially tried to use public transportation to get us to various beaches and towns and that seemed to work fine as long as you know the time schedule in advance. However after two days of exploring this region, we quickly decided to hire a care instead as it gave us more freedom and options. There is so much to see and experience!!!!!! For those of you who wish to only rely on public transportation it was working fine during our stay, but might not give you access to more remote areas should you wish to get away from the busy touristic crowds. We were also pleasantly surprised there was an excursion company present in the lobby who also offered a car hire option with a fairly decent rate. Great option for us and service! In overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again at this hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: Our room was 402 and perfectly nice without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnaess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,
I want to thank you so much for this AMAZING review! I would also say that you might help us in writing the perfect description of our location :-) thank you, thank you, thank you!!
We are always trying to explain to our guests that 10 minutes walking from the city center (1 km) it's not such a big deal! Especially if you walk all along the sea :)
We really hope to have you back in our hotel !
Enjoy the rest of your summer and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel os very nice (onde of the best). Very clean the staff is very helpfull. The restaurant is very good the food is excellent very nice atmosphere and the staff very very nice especially Bardhyl who is very helpfully and professional . The pasta and wines are very good. Hoje come back soon.

Room Tip: 10 min by táxi from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Francisc0_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
2.7 km away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,035 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
763 reviews
8.3 km away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#8 of 40 in Olbia
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
1.6 km away
Mercure Olbia
Mercure Olbia
#10 of 40 in Olbia
609 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel President Olbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Olbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Olbia

Address: Via Isarco 5/7, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Olbia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
#13 Family Hotel in Olbia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
Price Range: $110 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Olbia 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Doubletree Hilton offers a free swimming pool, free Wi-Fi access and a beautiful view on the Sardinian coast. Olbia's historic centre is just a 10-minute walk away.Hilton Doubletree's air-conditioned rooms all have an LCD HD TV with Sky channels and free tea and coffee-making facilities. Most have a furnished balcony overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Olbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Olbia Hotel Olbia
Doubletree By Hilton Olbia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing