We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 202
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Jazz Hotel(Olbia)
USD 233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Ciro's House(Olbia)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 240
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 472
USD 445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
404
350
81
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
350
81
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewelcome cookiecosta smeraldaminute walk into townpleasant walkapproximately minuteslarge balconypool areastayed for nightscoffee machinereception staffcar rentali'm afraidoff the beaten tracknice poolspecial thanksexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel os very nice (onde of the best). Very clean the staff is very helpfull. The restaurant is very good the food is excellent very nice atmosphere and the staff very very nice especially Bardhyl who is very helpfully and professional . The pasta and wines are very good. Hoje come back soon.

Room Tip: 10 min by táxi from the airport
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Francisc0_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I would like to say a big thank-you to everyone at Hilton.
We have stayed there 10 days and we had a great time.
We stayed in room 111.
The hotel is nice and very clean, it's close to city center has a great pool the breakfast it's amazing. I want to thank everyone starting with Ciara at the reception, to one of the managers Ramona, to Corrado and to Elena, our chamber maid, they where all lovely and they have made our stay very special.
We would happily return to Sardinia.

Regards
Peter,Joanna and Albert

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank coral1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Direttore at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear guest,
it is such a pleasure to read your words! We are happy when a guest is happy and decide to take some time to review us.
We really hope you will come back to Sardinia and to our property!
I promise we will do our best to "double" your positive impression.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The location is very peculiar, it's not near anything in town. It's surrounded by vacant lots. There's only one restaurant near the hotel

It feels like they opened yesterday with a lot to sort out:
1. At check-in, there were 4 people at the front desk, only one of them could do check-in. For some reason, that one person had to leave the hotel to show the last people to check-in where to park. We were standing looking at 3 people who couldn't do anything. They didn't ask if we'd been to Sardinia or offer to tell us about anything. They were too embarrassed by the situation.
2. The elevators were broken most of the time. We were on a nice room on the 7th floor. We saw a lot of another couple on our floor who'd been there for 10 days and said they were going in and out of service for 10 days. They should be in court with ThyssenKrupp!
3. In 5 days, the kitchen could never poach an egg soft. I had them do it twice a couple days to let them know that I really wanted them soft, but no.
The people who could check-in and take orders were nice. The pool is lovely (but the hot tub is at the same ambient temp). The balcony was large. There were many things that were nice. However, they've been here since 2010 and shouldn't feel like they opened last week!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with large balconies on each floor.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astrolake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHiltonOlb, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for being with us and for taking the time to post this review.
Our hotel is 1 km from the city center. Guests can walk along the pathway facing the sea. We are 900 mt. from the city park Fausto Noce and from the beginning of Via Aldo Moro, one of the main street of the city.
I would also like to reply to your comment, point by point.
1) our front office has 2 check in computers. No matter how many front agent you could have on shift, only 2 operators can do the check in. Within their task, they must assist guests even showing where the FREE parking space is. There’s nothing to be embarrassed about when a colleague is providing a service to our guest. When we have more than one guest waiting for check in, there’s a line just like in every other hotel of the world.

2) The elevator broke down for 2 days. We called the elevator assistance immediately and they worked on it. We are doing our best in order to resolve the issue for good as we do care about it.

3) We serve scrambled eggs, soft boiled eggs and hard boiled eggs. I’m sorry you did not get them soft as you wanted.

We opened on 21st of April 2010 so it’s been 7 years on the market. I will take this as a compliment, meaning that we look young, fresh and well maintained!
So thank you and I hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

In May 2017 we stayed a week in the Doubletree by Hilton Olbia, the hotel is very nice and clean. The room was spacious with a lovely balcon. The breakfast buffet had a big selection and dinner at the restaurant was always delicious.
The service was excellent, thanks to Pierro Ventu and Bardhyl and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, thanks to Chiara and Alessandra.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magz7772017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Nice hotel and facilities. The restaurant waiters at breakfast were very professional and helpful. One drawback were the lifts which were slow to operate. the swimming pool is superb. I would definitely stay again if I am in Olbia. Rooms were spacious with very nice bathrooms

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing to stay with us, we consider your thoughts very usefull and they will be taken into consideration. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Olbia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews