We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 166
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora(Cagliari)
USD 152
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
T Hotel(Cagliari)
USD 184
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Cagliari)
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 139
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grillo(Cagliari)
USD 84
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Cagliari)
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caesar's Hotel(Cagliari)
USD 159
USD 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza yenneperfect locationcafesfridgehostsbedbathroomcitycentre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

nice location in the middle of the old town. everything in reach, bars, small wine restaurants, cafes and the harbor. Room was very clean and of a high standard, price was surprisingly low (63€ a night) for the level of comfort. We'd choose this location again on our next trip to cagliari!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is probably one of the best kept secrets in Cagliari. Don't even think twice about staying at this guest house. The location is perfect and just around the corner from everything! From the guest house to the train station is less than a 10-minute walk. The pictures online look impressive but it is even more impressive in person. The owner did a remarkable job renovating these rooms with meticulous detail. And the bathroom was incredible! We had one issue during our stay. Coming back from dinner our electronic card key would not open the main door outside. We eventually got it to work somehow but then we couldn't use the card again to open the main door to the guest house. We had to text the owner and wait for him to let us in. Fortunately, he was there within about 15 minutes and it wasn't late at night. He mentioned that they were in the process of either fixing the key cards or replacing them, Overall, we loved this guest house and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Solo Man S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Initially we booked 2 rooms at the holiday inn in cagliari (outside the city) but finally we changed our booking and decided to sleep in the city center and we found this great and more than afgordable place!
They have no breakfast but the rooms are brand new and very nice with all modern facilties and good wifi.
In the neighbourhood you can take in the morning a breakfast in one of the many surrounding bars.
Near to all the main shopping streets, the castello quater and many restaurants!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackybossuyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay here on a weekend trip to Cagliari. Getting from the airport to the accommodation was very easy. Quick train ride from the airport and then a short walk from the station to the guest house. Guiseppe who lives on site has very limited English but his wife can speak some English, My daughter and I speak no Italian so a fair bit of hand gestures were needed. Check in however was quick and easy. Then we were shown in to our large ,bright and airy room. Obviously recently decorated, simple but everything we needed. A large wardrobe , plenty of shelves but the hanging rail is very high! It was definitely worth paying for a room with a balcony , we had two, they aren't big enough to sit out on, but do provide loads of light. And have good shutters for night time. The bed was large,but I have a bad back and it was slightly too hard for my taste.
The bathroom looked clean and nicely decorated, and was well equipped.
We had a lovely stay here and felt very at home. The location of the guest house is really good and there are two nice bars at the top of the road for a pre dinner drink. Loads of restaurants nearby, good choice of shops and a supermarket on the corner of Piazza Yenne for buying juice and snacks etc. This is the main square and only two minutes away. There is no breakfast available but there is a fridge in the room and cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Our host (Guido) was very friendly. The guesthouse is completely renovated with laminated floors (i hate carpet in hotelrooms ) and fresh plastered walls. We made a last minute booking, but nevertheless we had offered a very spacious (> 60 m2) and light room. Also the bathroom was voluminess, inviting and very comfortable (luxurious rainshower, a bidet, toilet, beautiful tiles on the floor and woorden accents, > 20 m2)

We slept like a baby in the middle of the old harbour quarter of Cagliari. Breakfast is not served, but don't worry. Italian breakfast is not spectaculaire. There are plenty of places nearby where you can order exactly what you feel like in the morning. We drank fantastic cappuccino at "Maverick", a nice bar 100 meters from the guesthouse.

I would recommend this guesthouse to everyone. Well done hosts!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ElkeAlbatros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews