We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
128
72
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
72
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no window coffee croissant balcony overlooking the street cafe roma great location italian style marina area nearby cafe place to stay train station small hotel breakfast is served old town visiting cagliari rooms are clean good size marco
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is situated on the main food street in the city, leaving you next to lots of restaurants. It is a 2-3 minute walk from the train station and main bus station to get you anywhere in the city. The owners are friendly and always happy to see you and speak. Note that there is no coffee in the room but there is a bean to cup machine in the main foyer. One thing to note is that if you are a light sleeper request a room away from the street as restaurant noise may keep some people awake. Breakfast is served in a cafe a couple of minutes away, i didn't use this though. This place is a must to stay when visiting the city!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2018

Dear Daniel,

It is a great pride for us to receive such a beautiful opinion on Arcobaleno Rooms!
We are happy that you enjoyed our structure and all the restaurants and services of which it is surrounded!
If you come back here, we will be happy to welcome you back to Arcobaleno Rooms!

Best regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is an enjoyable place to stay. The young staff are eager to please and do take an interest in what you want to do. They provide recommendations, maps and information.
On our way back from Corsica, we chose to stay at Arcobaleno again. Breakfast is at a nearby cafe which is good and interesting.

Room Tip: no elevator, so travellers with poor mobility would have a problem. Some of the windows do not open to the outside.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hammy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2018

Dear Mary,

it was an immense pleasure for us to have been able to host you twice during your trip here in Sardinia.
We are happy to have met you and it was a pleasure to have been able to help you providing information to make you spend a wonderful holiday in Sardinia !!
We hope to have you again as our guests at Arcobaleno Rooms if you return to Cagliari!

Best regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks in april/may 2018. It’s a very nice little hotel in the mittle of the city not far from the harbour and the trainstation. Very nice staff that took really good care of me over the whole stay. I can really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good place to stay in Cagliari.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2018

Dear Martin!
We are very happy that you wrote these beautiful words on Arcobaleno Rooms!
it was a great pleasure for us to meet you and welcome you in our structure!
We hope so much that you will come back to visit us in Cagliari!
Best regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights last week, and had a great trip to Cagliari.
Room was a good size with french doors onto a balcony/fire escape. We had plenty of wardrobe space, and a large tiled bathroom. We found the Arcobaleno to be very clean, well equipped, and comfortable. Breakfast at Cafe Roma was basic, but adequate. The Staff were very friendly and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2018

Dear Gill,

It is a pleasure for us to have had you as our guest at Arcobaleno Rooms!
We are happy that you enjoyed our structure, all our staff that day by day is designed to offer its guests an unforgettable stay.
We hope to welcome you again in the city of the Sun, maybe in the summer, to admire the most beautiful beaches of Sardinia!

Kind regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

These rooms are in a perfect location. The young owners/managers are very helpful and polite. Our room was cleaned to a good standard. The bathroom and the sleeping area were of good sizes. We requested a balcony on our initial booking, so we were pleased when we found out we had one . Not so pleased however that it looked out onto a rather unpleasant looking area. Certainly not a balcony we would desire to sit on. We did ask if we could be moved so that we could have a street view but alas apparently it wasn’t possible. It should also be mentioned that one could hear the guests in the next room - using the shower, turning the taps on, voices, tv etc. So the walks are quite thin.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank leo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2018

Dear leo930,

Thank you so much for leaving your opinion on Arcobaleno Rooms.
We are happy to have had you as our guest and that you enjoyed the structure, its staff and the location.
Regarding the view of the balcony and the noises you heard from another room, we are so sorry that you did not tell us during your stay, as we would have immediately changed room and we will have given you a room that more reflects your needs and your tastes.
We hope to have you again as our guest, because knowing now your tastes, we will surely satisfy you the best way!

I thank you and I send you my regards,

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews