We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”
Review of Fritto Mania

Fritto Mania
Ranked #92 of 1,155 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Fried-food shop, fish and chips, orziadas - sea anemones, fried calamari, cod, fried shrimp, mixed fried fish, fried vegetables, Mozzarella, stuffed olives, fried apples with cinnamon, fish balls, crab claws, tempura, flowers pumpkin, seadas, vegetarian and gluten-free, and so much more ...
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very good friend fish. I had the biggest option for 10€, with mussels, prawns, octopus , calamari, etc. Very big portion. Very good. The staff was very friendly too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank joanas873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Delicious and nice place to fast eating. Cheap :) closw to marina and city center. Fast and polite service. You can choose many sea food. I recommend fish and chips

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

If you love fish or want to try Sardinian fish then this is the place to go..! Everything is fried and it’s just Fish.. straight up and no nonsense..
The only thing is that it doesn’t come with any sauces and you have to buy ketchup or mayo.
Also don’t miss out on Trying the local Sardinian wine they serve..

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank FridaD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We were in Cagliari for the day and we saw this little snack bar with outdoor seating. It is a family owned business and the food is freshly prepared. We had Calamari and a bottle of wine, it was exellent. It was reasonably priced and we had a blast and talked with the owner.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pathompy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

After a few days in the city we fancied something different, and came across some people eating outside Fritto Mania on our way to the port area. Attracted by the blackboard choices, we soon came back and chose our food - calamari and chips (thinly sliced potatoes, not the fries which some may expect), and clamari, mussels and "chips".

The owner brought out another table and two chairs outside for us as the other 3 tables were in use. I had an Ichnusa lemon which I hadn't tried before, while my husband had his usual Ichnusa non filtrate.

Lovely snack, really enjoyed it 18€

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JanetW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fritto Mania also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Fritto Mania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing