We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
399
482
86
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
482
86
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town business hotel quality hotel excellent hotel central location saint remy reception staff modern hotel within walking distance castello area wi fi business trip rooms are large double room breakfast room would definitely stay here again short break
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Cagliari.
We chose Hotel Regina Margherita initially because of its prime location near the old town, shopping area and close to the marina. We made a splendid choice. The hotel is situated on a beautiful tree lined street and we were therefore in close walking distance around this beautiful city, with wonderful cafes and restaurants close at hand. We had a very comfortable room with a view out towards the marina and could see the comings and goings of the ferries and cruise ships on a daily basis as well and the many other smaller vessels. The hotel was kept to the highest standard – it is also a conference centre and so was busy – but that was never an issue – we were absolutely at ease. The staff were tremendous and always available for advice and assistance. On a couple of evenings we had a nightcap in the bar – again the staff were great and the seating area was very comfortable and relaxing. We certainly plan to make another visit to Cagliari and in doing so would most certainly wish to stay at Regina Margherita again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sig_antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this business-style hotel for 1 night in cagliari before driving to alghero and it was the perfect hotel for this. Staff were very friendly and helpful, there was a free underground carpark and it was walking distance to all the main city attractions. Our room was pleasant and clean. I would recommend this hotel for a short city break.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Good location with clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly but their English was not good so communication was not ideal - with the exception of Joel who was fluent and seemed genuinely concerned with any of our queries.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindyvdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling around the island. we pre-booked the car park which is underground and not very big so would recommend booking however there is lots of parking outside but not sure of the cost or length of stay. Room was very nice, clean with excellent bathroom with jacuzzi bath and power shower, just remember to close the shower door before you switch it on! Breakfast was probably the choice we have had all over Italy, fresh fruit to make your own juices, good coffee, hot and cold choices and numerous cakes and pastries. Location is around 10 minutes from the old town with good choice of bars and restaurents all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The best part of the hotel is it’s location. Situated close to all the main neighborhoods

Everything else was average. Rooms clean and spacious but the beds were not very comfortable. Front desk service slow, took us a long time to check in and even longer to check out. Good breakfast, friendly waiters at the bar.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tamar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews