We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
277
88
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
88
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner individual style free standing bath charming man definitely choose to stay here again chocolate spread old town balcony overlooking the street quiet street tea coffee perfect location hotel is situated stayed for two nights beautiful room places to visit fantastic hotel wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Lovely B&B in a typical narrow street. Enrico the host, and is a charming man who is very helpful . The hotel is only a short distance from a vibrant square full of wonderful places to eat.We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LennyBlakemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Place is perfectly located in an old building well restored in a very quite street in the old town. Our room was on the ground floor and it was beautiful, spacious, clean and quiet. The owner Enrico is extremely helpful and nice. He speaks very good Spanish and was willing to help us, sharing information, maps, etc.

I do not recommend driving a car in Cagliari as most streets are very narrow. It is a city to walk (and almost climb) or use public transport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadridWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is perfect for exploring Cagliari, and the old town in particular. Enrico is the host, and is a charming man who is full of great recommendations for places to eat as well as interesting places to visit.
Our room was spacious, and decorated in a individual style, rather than that of your typical hotel. It even had a separate lounge area to relax in. We would definitely choose to stay here again when we are back in Cagliari. We can highly recommend Ex Tipografia for breakfast. It’s on the main piazza closest to the hotel and does fabulous food.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank H1ssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We found 'the place ' on hotels.com , after finding that hotels were a little pricey.It is a B&B of 7 rooms spread out over3 floors tucked away on a little side street. The place is thoroughly modern within, on a street of properties that are over a hundred years old . Sure a couple of the adjacent properties have seen better days , but don't let that put you off. What makes the difference is Enrico, your host . A super friendly, knowledgeable chap who makes sure everything is perfect for you , plus he is a mine of information. You got a question, he has an answer for you. He speaks a number of languages including English and French , plus some others he can speak to a certain degree. The rooms are spacious , modern and very clean. There is air con in each room, plus a little fridge and good wi fi too. The bed is is comfortable and the bathroom a good size with plenty of hot water. They are cleaned on a daily basis as most guests stay only one or two nights , we stayed a full week . The breakfast arrangement is a little different in that you have to walk 200 yards to a little cafe and present a voucher given to you by Enrico. This is a great breakfast of fruit , tea/coffee plus different breads with butter, jam/honey and chocolate spread. We had a great week there and would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikezhivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Enricos beautiful home-stay in the city center is a gem.
We stayed for 2 nights, the first two in Sardegna, and we just loved it.
The rooms are spacious and very clean, and Enrico is so helpful and friendly.
We are looking forward to come back next year!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews