We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating out ”
Review of Osteria Tabarchina

Osteria Tabarchina
Ranked #137 of 1,176 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Frutto di un'antica tradizione ligure, africana e sarda, la nostra cucina vi riporterà alla mente il profumo del pesto ligure, delle sue trofie e cursetti; i sapori forti e speziati della cucina tunisina con il nostro cascà tipico, per finire con l'intramontabile memoria del nostro "maiale di mare" il tonno rosso. E tanto altro ancora...
Restaurant details
Description: Frutto di un'antica tradizione ligure, africana e sarda, la nostra cucina vi riporterà alla mente il profumo del pesto ligure, delle sue trofie e cursetti; i sapori forti e speziati della cucina tunisina con il nostro cascà tipico, per finire con l'intramontabile memoria del nostro "maiale di mare" il tonno rosso. E tanto altro ancora...
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Good good, simple seafood, and a friendly staff.. def. worth a visit! Not far from city center either

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ulrik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had a lovely alfresco dinner at this restaurant. They were offering a special of mussels as an appetizer and grilled sea bream as an entree which we decided to have. The mussels were delicious and the sea bream was nicely grilled as advertised. We had a bottle of a nice local white wine and warm chocolate cake for dessert. Our bill was 71 euro which we thought was good for the quality of the dishes and wine. The service was good throughout our meal. The only negative thing I can say is that despite only one other table being occupied as we were having an early dinner the waiter would not let us sit at a table for 4 people and was insistent that we could only sit at a table for two. During our whole dinner most of the tables sat empty so it didn't make much sense to us. As a result we almost went to another restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Food is great but service is a little slow. Personally I think it was worth the wait but some clients seemed irritated. Too many peddlers stop by the table while you eat. Can be bothersome.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sightseer720604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Recommended place for those who want to try sardinian food, with a very nice staff. And the dessert, sebadas, is delicious!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Filinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The food was fine. Nice pasta, very tasty seafood, but it took them more than 30 mins to bring us the starters....and the restaurant was almost empty! The staff was very friendly, and again, the food was good quality and very well presented, maybe we were unlucky.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candenosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Tabarchina also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Osteria Tabarchina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing