We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment... very good value”
Review of B&B Las Pluminas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Las Pluminas
Ranked #53 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and were really pleased with our stay. The apartment was spacious (large sitting room, bedroom, bathroom), comfortable and clean. The location in a residential area about 10 minutes walk from the old town was very good and one could park without difficulty. The owners, who run the fruit / vegetable /grocery store next to the apartment block, (where you need to go if arriving during shop opening hours) were extremely welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank travelking24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2009

spacious, clean, well-equiped room, excellent value, good breakfast, very friendly & helpful owners, historic city & beach within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiddMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

The apartment we booked at Las Pluminas was much better than we expected, for starters we thought we booked just a room but we had a whole flat for ourselves with lots of space, private kitchen, lounge and balcony (besides the requested private bathroom which is really big).The breakfast is ok, mostly pastries, and Rita is very nice though we could hardly talk because of the language. Relatively close to old town; the area may look dodgy at night at a first glance but on the contrary, it is quite safe and close to the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RifkaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We took a taxi from the airport to this B&B cuz the bus to the centre of Alghero ( 70 cents by the way ) just left ( taxi 20 to 25 euro). Arriving at the address we were wondering if we arrived at the right place cuz there's no sign or anything outside. Luckely the owner, Roberto called us earlier that day, before we checked in at the airport to make sure we had his mobile number in case we needed it. And we did, after calling him, we got into the apartment. The room was spacious with a large bed, big closet and a bathroom adjacent to the room so not in the room itself. On arriving, we were told that some other couple we're also staying there and that we had to share the bathroom untill the next morning. Bit of a bummer but Roberto was nice enough to point this out right away ( cuz we booked a room with private bathroom ). After this we had a really spacious bathroom including bubble bath all to ourselves so this minor setback was made up for in the next couple of days. Roberto speaks a good word of English, lives upstairs and helped us get around the city and gave numorous of nice tips. Location wise this B&B is perfect: it's only a 3 min walk to the sea and within 10-15 min you're in the city centre. Nice restaurants are everywhere and we could recommend Pocoloco ( 10 min walk ) if you're craving for a pizza ( pizza by the metre and lots of live music), also Al Refettorio at Vicolo Adami we could recommend, it's a bit more poshy and expensive ( 35 euro for starter, main and incl bottle of wine per person ) but nice food and ambiant place to have dinner, best to book a table. Furthermore, the main bus terminal is a 15 min walk in case you want to go on a trip or continue your holiday form Alghero.
To sum it up: well located, nice and friendly bed and breakfast, well worh staying!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,095 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
10.9 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alghero 4u
Alghero 4u
#144 of 261 in Alghero
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Il Giardino degli Iris
Il Giardino degli Iris
#145 of 261 in Alghero
7 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Las Pluminas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Las Pluminas

Address: Via Enrico Mattei 29, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: $77 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Las Pluminas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Las Pluminas Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing