We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
74
145
103
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
145
103
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road the bus old town nice hotel sea view hard boiled eggs min walking distance roof terrace beach hotel the hotel manager cleaning staff booked this hotel yogurt air conditioning mini bar salami self service
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile


We booked a double room and it had a balcony with a side sea view. Room was basic, the furniture was a bit out of date with minibar, free wi-fi and old TV. There was a shower in the bathroom, weak hair dryer and toilet splashing was very noisy, we could hear it even from the other rooms.

We had only breakfast, it was basic but tasty and everyone finds something.

The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location. It is on the beach and close to the city centre and train station. Hotel itself has a pool but we did not give it a trial.

If I returned to this hotel it would be because of the location and nice and helpful hotel staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank satusinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017


Dear Satusinka.
we are glad to know that you spent a lovely time in our Hotel. Thank you for your posive review and we hope to see you again in Hotel Soleado.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel located in front of the sea. Thats the only positive aspect of this hotel.

Do not pay attention to the number or stars or really do not deserve 4 stars ..

Employees do not like their job and they make you feel it. Especially girls reception who worked on May 7 evening and May 8 morning.

The wifi do not work at All in 4th floor. We called reception and they did not help us solve the issue.

For the breakfast, they started To put products off before 10.

In the rooms everything is old (catodic tv...).

Soleado is not more than 2 star hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank melanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLEADOHOTEL, Responsabile reception at Hotel Soleado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Melanie,

thank you for choosing Soleado Hotel for your stay in town and for taking time to write the review about your holiday.
We are glad to know that you have appreciated our location in front of the sea.
At the same time we are sorry if something was wrong with your expectations.
We are sorry for problems with wifi, it is our policy take action immediately in the problems observed by our customers.
We are very surprised about staff. All of them love their job and do all their best to give all attentions to our clients. Nobody never complained about them.

We hope to still have you as our guest.
Kind regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The room was clean, big and spacious. Average breakfast, but I didn´t expect anything else as the breakfast in italian hotels is almost always in italian style. The wifi was working really strange and everytime you went out you needed to sign in - complicated and pointless.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Hotel Soleado. We chose the hotel because it had a swimming pool and offered breakfast in the morning. It suited our requirements. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean, the breakfast was comparable to other hotels we stayed at. Bread, some cold cuts, cereal, and cakes. And great coffee. We even used the pool (in October!). We were offered pool/beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella by the reception staff. And the staff was very kind and accommodating.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Omar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive about the booking we had made at the hotel but the location was what sold it to us

The welcome was great and the staff told us some top tips about local beaches, restaurants and places of interest.

The rooms were clean and roomy although could do with updating.

Lots of beach equipment was available to borrow. Parasols, chairs etc

Breakfast was ok although very samey.

I would recommend although I wouldn't go back as I've the rest of the world to see!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pootle7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews