We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corner kitchen
Dining room  and corner kitchen
Dining room in front of the garden
Yellow  double bedroom
White bathroom
Green double bedroom
Green doubleroom
Blue double bedroom
Blue double bedroom
Black bathroom
Garden
Tropical garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Laila H
1 review
“Very nice and friendly people - but poor standard”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Angelica and her husbond were very nice and friendly to us, but unfortunately this house didn't live up to our expectations at all. It looks nice and clean on the pictures in here, but on arrival we were not impressed by neither the general condition of the house, the cleaning standard of the house or the kitchen equipment (there were hardly enough equipment for 6 people and the pots and pans were in a poor condition). The garden wasn't prepared for us after winter and there were so many wild cats living there, that we didn't use the garden at all. The electricity in the house only works if you use on machine at the time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
It is not clear the assesment criteria of level of the house for Layla, if a guest needs more than ten pots and pans in a holiday house.
The house is well equipped of dish washer, washing machine, oven and hair dryer, and it is in a wonderful place close to the beach , m 200 from the sea, but the problem was: Layla used machines simoultaneusly and in the house there were 5 black out..Every time we went to swich on the electricity meter
We don't have cats and the garden was wet becouse the rain and the thunderstorms before their arriving and during Layla's holiday..
Layla and her family are not very friendly and not sociable. They damaged the shower and an original carpet (kilim) from Maghreb, very espensive, left outside of the door for 11 days.. under rain..It had been just sanitized..Layla and her family didn't respect house rules,they don't deserve to be guest in other's houses, they left trash in the house..
After their departure I was obliged to refuse a booking , to repair the damages..
I don' t recommend to host this customer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice terraced house near Alghero. It is located near a beautiful park, a restaurant and a small shop. The owners were very friendly, helpful and caring. I do recommend this place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
The guests loving nature, cultural sites, archaeological sites and tipycal cooking are our favourite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Canad...
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice experience in a perfectly located holiday house. Many beautiful beaches within 5min driving distance. The owners are very friendly and amenable: on our demand they provided a crib and a high chair for our one-year old daughter, they even help us to unfold the crib late in the evening as we experienced difficulties... The house is comfortable and nicely furnished. Only hitch is the overall cleanliness which can be improved... If improved then it would become a real gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, support from owners, house size
Liked least: overall cleanliness, dirty ustensils, no microwave, defective refrigerator
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you Benoit, for your review, I'm sorry in the countryside, in the natural park , you can find dust, there are many animals, wild animals too and wind...See you next, you're welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n_contari...
Cagliari, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Felt like I was stayng with family..It was a fine holyday in Maristella, a fine experience, a beautiful place to stay, close to the sea, close to the best beaches, not far fom the town..The house well equipped, nice the small garden with BBQ, we enjoied of the smell of the sea.. A perfect crosspoint for excursions and sports in the Coral Coast.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
it was a pleasure to meet you, thank you for your visi! See you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I8Europe
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family (wife and four children ages 8-17) spent six nights at this rental. We had a great experience. Let me tell you what was great and why you should stay here and then a couple of notes about staying in Sardinia so you are ready.

First - the location was perfect...for what we wanted. We wanted a beach and quiet. This provides both. It's a 20 minute bus ride from busy Alghero and sits in a very quiet secluded area about five minutes off the beach in tiny Maristella. There is one market around the corner (which was great) and that's about it! The beach is literally five minutes away and it's a perfect beach. Not crowded, warm water, plenty to see for snorkeling and lovely sand. We shared the beach space with the Hotel Porte Conte and it's an ideal location. On Saturday and Sunday there are plenty of people, but during the week it was perfect.

We did not rent a car and instead had six bikes. We rode them to Lazarrato beach one day, which was amazing snorkeling, and the ride took 15 minutes. You can easily get to any of the beaches in the area by bike or bus or just walk to the beach around the corner which was our favorite.

Here is the best part of staying at this rental - Angelica and Franco are amazing people. They took care of us so well. Picked us up from the airport, drove us to a dinner appointment one night, took us back to the airport, brought us bruschetta one night and even had us over for a light dinner and singing and playing music. Franco is one of the nicest people ever and an amazing musician. He speaks no English and I don't speak Italian and we somehow carried on great conversations the whole trip. They are wonderful and will take outstanding care of you. They could not have been better hosts.

The apartment is two stories and very roomy. My family of six had no problem spreading out and enjoying the space. It's clean and much more like a house you are visiting.

Here are the qualifiers about Sardinia you need to be prepared for. It is not as polished as, say, the south of France or Spain. But that's wonderful to me and the beaches are better. Second, it gets very hot...and there is no air conditioning in the apartment...or most places in Sardinia. Be ready. We had some hot nights, but so did everyone living there locally.

Enjoy Sardinia, the beaches and Angelica and Franco!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hello , thank you for your review .. we're waiting for you AGAIN..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing