We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and clean”
Review of B&B Matlis Alghero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Matlis Alghero
Ranked #53 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed in the yellow room for a week. It is clean, it has a/c, balcony, tv and clean and spacious bathroom with shower. Everything seems quite new and put together with a lot of taste. We loved it here. Breakfast is nice, with very good coffee and I think it is availible at all times... we mostly slept in until about 10 and at 10.30 still were able to eat . Awesome place to stay, about 10 min of walk away from centro storico.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Everything there was just sweet, from the owner to the "blue" room. Me and my girlfriend felt like at home. Breakfast was rich and we had the whole kitchen for use in the evening for some quick pasta. A supermarket is just a few steps down the road and the beach also. Gino also provided a printer and a computer in the apartment - we forgot to print the boarding passes... Nice and clean. If will ever visit again (Alghero), we'll stay there again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomaz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at Matlis for one night only. The place is very nice and clean. It does feel like you are at home and this is the nice thing. It does have a lift even though it's just on the first floor. It is very colourful and puts you in a good mood. Breakfast is very nice and there is plenty to choose from. It is very close to the historic centre of Alghero - probably the only nice bit of it to see and it is walking distance from the main walk by the sea. I really enjoyed staying here with my wife.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mattid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBMatlis, Proprietario at B&B Matlis Alghero, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
5.9 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
705 reviews
10.7 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
992 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
734 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#8 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
0.8 km away
Alghero 4u
Alghero 4u
#142 of 261 in Alghero
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Matlis Alghero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Matlis Alghero

Address: Via Sassari 161, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: $48 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Matlis b&b is located in the center of Alghero a few steps from the old town and the sea. Recently renovated, is divided into different color spaces shapes and clean lines. Three bedrooms with guest bathroom, breakfast room and a small functional space for reading. Each room is furnished with care and great detail.All rooms are with air-conditioning / heating TV and small refrigerator. Bright bathrooms with shower all brightly colored and speckled in different shades. In every room you can enjoy the pleasure of warm wooden floors. It is ideal for those seeking a relaxing and private holiday.Where we areWe are in Alghero, a Catalan Town North West of Sardinia, in the heart of the Mediterranean. The recently restored B&B Matlis is located in the centre of Alghero which is close to all the town's main facilities. The Alguer Vella (old Alghero) can be reached on foot in five minutes while in three minutes you can reach Dante and Valencia seafront.ServiceAir conditioning, WI-FI internet, TV, breakfast, change of bedding, tourist information. Airport transfer (on request with a fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Matlis Alghero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Matlis Alghero Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing