We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful HOME!”
Review of Home B&B Alghero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home B&B Alghero
Ranked #26 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We have been at HOME for 2 nights and were very exalted! A nice room with a great view in a very quiet surrounding area, a loving and delicious breakfast (fresh fruits, bread rolls, sweets, yoghurt, cornflakes and a good coffee), an aesthetic furnishing...
To Alghero you have to go by car, it needs round 7 minutes.
Many thanks to Dominic for all and best regards to Toni and Coco!!! We will come back - hopefully soon! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikeHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

We (two friends from Amsterdam) fell in love with the pics on the website and Home made all the expectations true and more! We stayed for 5 nights and were absolutely in love with the place and the environment. The house is beautiful, it has very peaceful surroundings with a wonderful view on the sea. The room is basic and very clean. It was a pleasant surprise we could use the (very tasteful designed) livingroom and veranda as well, which gave a spacious feeling. The breakfast is good, fresh baked bread, some cereals yoghurt and fruit. We bought our own local cheese which was no problem to put in the fridge of their kitchen. You could take coffee or water at any time, very good service! The owners Dominic and his dad are great hosts and we loved the dog Coco and weren't bothered at all with them or other visitors, on the contrary: we got really nice tips voor trips.
One minor for us was that we had trouble finding the place with our car, we arrived in the dark. The directions of Dominic to drive until the sign with nr. 5 on it and then take the side (off) road with the red lightened house is the way to go. They're the 5th house on this offroad. Maybe they can put this direction on the websites for other blonds like us ;) definately a place for us to return!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We, Yami and Ralph (Dutch couple) stayed here for two nights at this great B&B. Home was recommended by Dutch friends and they didn't disappoint us! If you want Sea View from your room in the middle of the Nature and terrace here you got it! IDominic and his father were very friendly! We had a great breakfast too, clean room and we enjoyed our time very much. Follow the road straight ahead downhill for 5K and you are in the middle of Alghero. Home Alghero - Watch Out - The Dutchies will be back!








straight ahead

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

It is worth negotiating the bendy road up the hill to this lovely B & B. Only a few minutes from central Alghero but in a wonderful setting with lovely views to the sea. Spacious comfortable room with tasteful 'minimalist' decor. Very nice breakfast of hot bread, croissants, yoghurt and fresh fruit with plenty of freshly brewed coffee. Dominic is English/Italian and very helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Stayed for four blissful nights in September 2010 during a two week holiday in northern Sardinia. The idea of the holiday was a quiet break in the sunshine to indulge in our four month old (and do a spot of kiteboarding!). Sardinia / Alghero and this wonderful 'designer' B&B didn't fail. Dominic and his father were friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful. Nowhere else in Sardinia got even close to matching this place although you will need a car as it is some 5km up on the hillside overlooking the sea. Incredible value. Make sure you check out the unspoint beaches of Magoni and on. Oh, and watch out for the wild boar on the track up to the villa after dark!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdarichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.0 km away
Terre Bianche
Terre Bianche
#17 of 261 in Alghero
48 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
705 reviews
0.0 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,083 reviews
0.0 km away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
734 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#9 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home B&B Alghero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home B&B Alghero

Address: Loc. La Scaletta | 5 km ss 292 direzione Villanova, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: $93 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homealghero is a stylish bed and breakfast found immersed in the lush vegetation of the hills which overlook the ancient Catalan town of Alghero and the stunning surrounding coastline. The house offers three large double sea view bedrooms with en suite shower rooms and access to a comfortable lounge/terrace with views to die for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Home B&B Alghero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home B&B Alghero Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing