We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
20
43
60
56
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
43
60
56
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The staff at the reception desk is helpful but not everyone speaks English. The room was modest but clean and the service staff thoroughly tides the place up and is very kind. The wifi service is not so great but it works. The minus is breakfasts, they are available until 10:30 but the selection isn't so great. Plenty of sweets, not so much of other things like ham or butter. Otherwise good, if you're not extra demanding this place should be ok for you. The great advantage is the location of the hotel just in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sisoj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is its central location and nothing more. It surely needs a renovation, it's like you're entering a hospital instead of a hotel. The room was clean, not big, and didn't even have a mini bar or hair dryer. Also the breakfast is very poor, a couple of cakes, toast and milk. We stayed in B&Bs with better breakfast. So, if you just want a hotel that will allow you to go around town on foot and not be very expensive, that's an option, otherwise don't go there.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Our room was very basic, but it was a good size. Bed was OK. Ours was an inside room and there was no street noise. The bathroom definitely needed attention - the toilet base was cracked, the shower stall was very small, shower head was not adjustable, and the sink faucet dripped continuously. We also found the only accessible electrical outlet was for the TV. We don't watch the TV, but one outlet was not adequate to charge our phones, cameras , and other electronic devices. WiFi was sporadic at best. However, if we are in Taranto again, we will definitely return to this hotel. We found the breakfast good, the staff was excellent and answered all our questions and provided any information we needed, and the location was perfect. Stepped out the door in the evening to find ourselves on a pedestrian street and walked for blocks enjoying the evening, people of all ages, window shopping, and stopping for coffee and pastries (great cannolis) a number of times. In the morning, we found the sea was very close and a wonderful walkway followed the shoreline. There were a number of historical buildings and a reasonable fish and food market, all within close proximity to the hotel. The price was very reasonable. We would rate this somewhere between average and very good if that was an option.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We booked this hotel through famous booking site and had an offer for 38 Euro that day but before that, we called them via phone and they told us 80 Euro/per night.
When reached there the man in charge was a bit irritating for our fast arrival after receiving the confirmation of booking the room.
Then they took us to a room that was totally a non value of what they showing on their site for the offer we booked. I tried to have a shower and there was coming water from the wall next to the piping. It was a disaster.
I called and they came and checked the problem so they moved us to another room.
Misleading services to the next room too.
The bathroom was probably under construction. The washbasin and the toilet was moving and there was glue and colour all over the bathroom. It wasn't clean as a whole and we didn't feel nice at all.
Of course the wifi wasn't working on the room. The breakfast was so poor and all were ready packed snacks.

It was so disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Unusual hotel n that its centrally and well located, large and could be upgraded into a luxury hotel, but it remains simple and perfect for a short stay. Rooms are adequate, clean and well priced. Breakfast is perfectly OK. The town itself is a lively place, and if you are there at night, go for a walk into the old part of town over the bridge onto a kind of peninsula.....walking thru this district is like being on a Fellini cinema set.....giant decrepid buildings, narrow alleyways, children running around in all directions, washing hanging from windows......quite impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews