We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
149
150
22
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
150
22
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the train station squeezed orange juice superb breakfast great hotel nice terrace business trip hotel room free internet hotel is located corso umberto recommend this hotel rooms are spacious main shopping reception area public areas quiet at night would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Palazzo Virgilio in June for two nights while we were travelling around Puglia. The hotel is perfectly situated - a stones throw from the Airport bus stop, Brindisi Train Station and a few minutes walk into town. There are lots of cafes, bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Rooms were nicely decorated, comfortable and quiet. Buffet breakfast was basic but plentiful. The hotel has a nice covered terrace that overlooks the main street. All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful - in particular the two lovely ladies on Reception. They both spoke perfect English but were so kind and patient with me when I wanted to practice my limited Italian. It was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valeriew27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Boy do these people work hard! The front desk manager is really kind, and the food at the restaurant is surprisingly good! The nicest hotel in the area, although the area is a little sketchy looking driving in. The porter / valet service is pretty slim, because understaffed, so be prepared to help out getting your bags in through the downstairs garage elevator. It's a flight of stairs to the lobby so have someone stay with your bags while you check in, then get the code for the garage to wheel them in.

Room Tip: away from busy street. corner is best though or suite.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anengineeredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stayed for 10 nights on a business trip. Clean and well appointed, super breakfast selection with a wide choice of fresh fruit, cereals, bakery products, cold meats and cheeses. The fresh squeezed orange juice machine was very popular. You need to ask for an espresso, at no extra charge. Easy walk into the centre of Brindisi and sub 10 minutes from the seafront.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank patagoniapete0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We arrived early for our check in but staff were very welcoming and efficient signing us in. This hotel is only a walk across the road from the train station but is very quiet. The bus stop for local buses is just across the road. Staff were very informative about their city and gave us a map showing us the highlights to see. Everything in the hotel room actually worked, air conditioning was quiet and there was CNN TV chanel. There is a lovely outdoor dining area and lounge in reception area, where we were welcome to wait for and hour or so before catching our train. We were even give a complimentary coffee and fruit juice while we were waiting. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank janitaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Within walking distance of station. Reception staff and restaurant staff extremely helpful. Good breakfast and evening meals. Within easy reach of restaurants and port. Comfortable room and spotless public areas.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank MandERees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews