We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
55
56
9
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
56
9
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival room was clean walking distance centro storico train station excellent location old city andrea puglia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The room was ready for us when we arrived. The managers, Andrea and Floriana are welcoming, friendly. The hotel was clean and the cleaning ladies are always on time. The hotel is near a park, and from the hotel, everywhere is a walking distance: to the old city with its narrow meandering streets, to churches like the church of St. Nicholas, to restaurants, the Adriatic Sea, banks, and shopping malls with its wide pedestrian only streets.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llysaCentralLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much dear Llysa! We are very happy for your contribution and especially for making your stay enjoyable. See you for the next time at Zodiacus, warm regards from Andrea and Floriana :-D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

What a wonderful experience ! This hotel is charming ! We stayed two nights before we rented a car and headed south. The owner , Andrea, was helpful with advice and our suitcases. We had a lovely room that had two floors. The bedroom was upstairs with a beautiful buttressed ceiling. It was clean, well stocked with shampoo etc, bottle of waters etc. Location was perfect from the train station and into the old center. Andrea gave us a great map with places to see and go. His English was perfect. I know he has a second location but I don’t know where that is. The main location was great. Bari was an unexpected surprise that we really enjoyed seeing. If we come back, we would definitely stay here .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Osprey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you so much dear Osprey for choosing us and positively reported here on Tripadvisor. See you soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here just as a stopover on our way back from Greece. Hotel is half way between the ferry port and the train station so a good location. Check in was smooth and simple and our room was available at 10 am which was brilliant. Room was clean and tidy. Can’t really fault it.
Would we stay here again? Yes but only for a stopover between ferry and train.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robbie_Con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Robbie, thank you so much for your time and your positive review. We hope to see you as soon as possible, warm regards from Zodiacus :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Far overpriced. Had we booked much earlier I am sure a better solution could have been found. Bari has great street food, plan your stay better than we did and you will no doubt be rewarded. Good reasonable priced Restaurants are not impossible to find but it requires efforts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ramsay_bocuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your contribution. I would like to clarify that our rates, adapted to a structure located in the city center, vary according to the occupancy rate, so booking a few hours before the stay, in periods of maximum turnout, the price could rise. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here for 2 nights..on arrival we told we needed to stay at another building..

There was only a one double not 2 singles as booked great for my father and I not......

The bathroom had half used toiletries and was filthy

The kitchenette was filthy nothing was washed properly no tea towels

Bare wires hanging out of the ceiling

My credit card was charged without authorization

The man running the place is so un helpful and when I seemed a refund for the place not living up to expectations the manager blocked my number...

DON'T STAY HERE

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TD_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L, Direttore at Zodiacus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your willingness to share your experience. I'm sorry for your negative feedback.
However I would like to explain that you made a non-refundable reservation, reading and accepting terms of booking on the internet portal used. For this reason, you can't write that you have been charged the cost of your stay without authorization (since the card details on which the guest agrees to charge his stay is provided at the time of booking).
The accomodation was exactly the same you chose at the time of booking and it was shown in photographs also. Regarding of type of bed, you can put your preference only but unfortunately it wasn't possible to give you two separate beds because we received your reservation in the afternoon only, when housekeepers were gone away and we had rooms with double bed only; this is the reason of our willingness to prepare a french sofa bed inside apartment.
Regarding our level of cleaning, I apologize and assure you that action has been taken on the matter.
Al last, I would like to remember you that after your complaints, we were available to change your accommodation but you preferred to leave without enjoying the prepaid stay, which later claimed for money paid (thing, I repeat, not possible for non-refundable stays).

Thanks, best regards.
Andrea_Zodiacus GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews