We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
118
172
77
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
172
77
20
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

When we arrived here I directly commented on the fact that the taxifair from the airport was much higher then what I was told. They didn't lose a minute and started calling. To make a long story short: when we came in after dinner, the reception gave us the money we payed too much. The cab driver had to come back to the hotel and pay the difference: quite impressive don't you think. For all other things, and that was more then usual because it was the start of our vacation, it's an understatement to say they were very helpful. The amount of time they took for us and what they fixed was second to non. We really enjoyed the room where from the big balkony we could see Top Cat and his gang sunbathing.

Room tip: We had room 117. It had lots of space and a huge balkony
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lubidubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Moderno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014
Google Translation

Gentile ospite, grazie per il sua dettagliata recensione; il nostro staff cerca sempre di impegnarsi al massimo per soddisfare le richieste dei nostri clienti! Speriamo di riaverLa presto da noi!
Cordiali saluti
Lo Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

As convenient as it gets: close to the port, the train station, and the city centre.
Staff is very attentive and caring, always willing to help.

If you are looking for a nice hotel in Bari without spending a fortune, this is the place!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hotel Moderno is, in fact, very modern. Exceptionally comfortable, very clean, good breakfast, twenty-four hour bar service. Superb staff who are very concerned for your comfort, happy to locate and provide information, and genuinely warm. Location near the train station makes the Moderno a good base for day trips out of Bari to places such as Castel del Monte and Tran. It's unusual to find a hotel that gets absolutely everything right -- this one does, and at a reasonable price.

Also, try the Pizzeria Napule across the street. Also very friendly, excellent choices, and good value.

Room tip: I stayed in two different rooms on separate stays. Both were good, but the back of the hotel is quieter.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassandra2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is very close to the station, which also makes going to and from the airport easy. The room was good size with a king bed, very clean.
We arrived at 11AM, and we're able to get a room immediately, with a large terrace,no less. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the old town. A decent breakfast it included. We certainly would return.
The staff was great, especially the morning desk person. He is a wealth of information about what to see and do.

Room tip: Get a terrace if possible. Not a great view,mainly the back of apartment buildings. However, a relaxing place to sit and have your coffee and read. Our room had a kitchenette,which we did not use.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location near train station where we can go fast and easily to the main Puglia´s atractions and to Matera, in Basilicata. Friendly staff in all sections: breakfast room, reception and room services. The rooms are enormous and some of them have a balcony. An excelent choice for a small price.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosTMoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Moderno, Responsabile reception at Hotel Moderno, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. For us it was a real pleasure to meet and stay with you so long, so that we felt a little sad when you left. We look forward to receive you again in a future occasion, An affectionate embrace!
Gianni and the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews