We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“italian experience”
Review of Fra' Bo

Fra' Bo
Ranked #288 of 1,235 Restaurants in Bari
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 April 2016

have been eating there already few times, always tasty and satisfied, can highly recommend pastas and pizzas, they are delicious, prices are low really good value for the money, service is smiling and helpful, close to centre, worth of visit

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 894martak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fra' Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016


Dear customer is a pleasure to read your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our food and that you found everything to your taste , even the price .
Check back , please come .

Ristorante Fra' Bò, Bari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

An italian told us about this restaurants. We had 2 pasta ( carbonara and sea fruit) & 2 glasses of wine for about 20 euro. The food was very tasty and the service excellent. They gave us treats also.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank IoanaDinescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We went there for a quick bite right after we came to the city as the owner of the place we were staying recommended place to us. Pizza was delicious, very light and made excellent. They had a list of about 20 pizzas and they all cost the same (7€). I have only one complaint about their service. They brought us our food in reasonable time but we didn't got our drinks by the time we finished our meal. Although experience was very good.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Spela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fra' Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear customer , thanks for writing . We are pleased that you enjoyed our cuisine and pizzas in particular . Sorry for the wait beverage . In very crowded situations can happen of mistakes .
Sorry about that again and see you next time !
Restaurant Fra ' Bo , Bari .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Went there with my parents for lunch. Not many options on the menu, but good enough. My dad and I ordered the same dish which arrived quite fast, but my mom´s dish arrived almost 50 minutes later even though we asked about it twice, and each time we asked the waiters seemed less interested in making it arrive. Worst of all, food was nothing special and definitely not worth the wait. Another couple on our group related a bad experience as well the night before. Avoid it!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 788cissac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fra' Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear customer we regret having had a bad experience . We can guarantee the quality of our food is always excellent . Sorry if you do not have liked . Excuse us for the service that appeared slow .
Sincerely , Restaurant Fra ' Bo , Bari .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We had spaghetti carbonara and risotto with crawfish(crawfish written in the menu). But we got spaghetti with ham and cheese soaked in olive oil and risotto with shrimps. So spaghetti was really bad choice and risotto so so. We will never ever go there again.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Cenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fra' Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear customer We are sorry to read his words , but we believe that his criticism is excessive in terms and content . It chose dishes usually very appreciated by our customers and still any problem could be revealed at the time . We made ​​sure to fix it somehow.
We are sorry to have disappointed, but if you want to give us a second chance .
Sincerely , Restaurant Fra ' Bo , Bari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fra' Bo also viewed

Bari, Province of Bari
Bari, Province of Bari
 
Bari, Province of Bari
 
Bari, Province of Bari
Bari, Province of Bari
 

Been to Fra' Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing