We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but unremarkable ”
Review of Ostinati

Ostinati
Ranked #187 of 1,370 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The thing about cheap restaurants is that the thrill of reasonably priced food should be matched by at least one notable culinary memory. At these prices one doesn’t expect a fine dining experience. I would’ve hoped for something more than just the price to remember it by though. Sadly not. I like simple food but unremarkable food is a disappointment at any price.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LindseyRuth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We had pizza with tuna and pasta carbonara, very delicious food, nice service, good music. Definitely would return once again!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank karlisl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We arrived in Verona late and thought that we had better find somewhere to eat. We passed this restaurant and the place was alive, we questioned the lady stood outside what time does it close and we were delighted when she told us 1pm. We ordered two Pizza and two beers and we drank in the atmosphere. We ended up going there every night, because it's not expensive and the food is great along with the staff. There is no charge for the table cloth, which is important when you are in Italy! Special mention to Elena, she was a delight to meet.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank livingthedreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Great pavement restaurant/bar with a wide ranging menu and plenty of choice for vegetarians. See the blackboard for special deals. Some of the tastiest pasta I have ever eaten!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buntyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend this winebar when you visit Verona. Very good wine, delicious food and the best waiters of Italy

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank sonja t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ostinati also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ostinati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing