We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Verona break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
peterW6
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verona break”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a fabulous stay at this lovely apartment on the outskirts of the city, all within walking distance of everything.The owners were so helpful and really made the difference and could not recommend this highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on a hill just outside the busy city centre but within walking distance of everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you! We tried to do our best to make your stay pleasant and we are glad that you're fine. You were the guests very friendly and correct and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill P
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful oasis close to town”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ad Olimpiam apartment is the ground floor of a spacious house in a leafy area of Verona. It is extremely well equipped inside ans out, and has its own garden, complete with olive, palm and banana trees. Although there is a steep hill to walk up it is only 5 minutes from the Castle San Pietro with stunning views over the historic town of Verona. The owners, Francesco and Olimpia are extremely friendly and helped to make our stay truly special. Although neither of them speak English and we do not speak Italian we managed to get by with my schoolgirl French!
If you wish to go further afield, Verona has easy public transport links to Venice, Mantua, Padua and Lake Garda. However just sitting outside in our own garden, listening to the church bells ringing, the birds singing and the cuckoo calling makes Ad Olimpiam a really magical place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Dear James and Gillian,
we thank you again of your pleasant company and we are happy that you found you well in our apartment.
The vase of carnations that you have given us is splendid.
Best wishes.
Olimpia and Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chasmo99
Sonoma, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet Charm that Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't be more pleased with our stay. Quiet and situated off the touristy streets just north of the Fiume Adige you'll feel like you're living like a local. Eat light at dinner as Olympia serves a hearty breakfast. There's excellent walking and hiking just up the hill as well as outstanding views of this magical city. Caveat - If you don't like to walk then this isn't the place for you, as it's about 15-20 minutes away from the city center, and the last 200 meters are uphill.

The full kitchen has all the amenities as well as a killer espresso maker! Tub as well as a shower, with a comfortable bed and lovely outdoor area. We didn't use the 2nd bedroom, but it's an option for a third person. We ate every meal outside in the lovely garden. Definitely get the basics down in Italian, as the hosts speak little English, although Francesco is quite fluent in Spanish.

One unexpected bonus was a day trip to nearby Sigurta Park (Parco Giardino Sigurta). Check out the reviews on TA - bus leaves from the train station. Tutto bene!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely garden.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Oliver...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Olde world apartment within walking of Old Verona”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Self contained Apartment with own access, which is part of a bigger house. Good WIFI. Excellent location, very quiet. You even have your own small garden. Wonderful welcome by the owners, treat you like family. Even could use wash machine! Generous Breakfast served in Garden with local meats, cheeses, home baking!,, lovely & time of breakfast is very flexible. Apartment is very well kitted out, like your own home. Owners will also give you Verona card for discount entry. Offroad parking included. DIRECTIONS:Road house numbering is not logical! As going up hill look for no. 25, then next left in cul-de-sac, House is 15B. Easy walking into Verona old city over old Roman Bridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome, peaceful in Garden, great location for walking into Verona
Liked least: Style of these old apartments does not let much light in unless open shutters/doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chic_7
Cambridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thourougly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and did all they could to make us welcome. The apartment is very comfortable with a kitchen, two bedrooms and a sitting room. The furniture is generally antique which makes you feel you are in someone's home rather than a hotel atmosphere. Everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely out on the terrace and Olimpia provides all you could possibly want. The walk into Verona old town is about 25 mins ( it was very hot, 35C when we stayed so we had to walk slowly) and is very pleasant. On practical note, if you are getting there by taxi the house number is 15 ( our driver had a little bit of trouble but we got there in the end). Some rudimentary knowledge of Italian would be useful as the owners do not speak any English. However, no problems and we would definitely go back if in Verona. Strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: welcoming owners
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing