We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine P
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for a weekend which included visiting the opera and found it to be perfectly situated both for the arena, and sightseeing and shopping in beautiful Verona.
The apartment itself was airy and clean and fairly well equipped, a huge sitting room and good sized kitchen and bathroom.
If I had to fault anything it would be the outdated wiring and air conditioning but these seemed irrelevant as the apartment was so lovely.
Any problems we had were quickly resolved by Giulia and Anna who were extremely helpful throughout our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalada
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Spacious and charming plus great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Five of us stayed here, including two kids (6 and 9). The apartment felt like a house, with the three bedrooms upstairs, library room, huge living room and spacious kitchen, plus the garden in front. Lots of room for the kids to play. Huge bathroom as well. Well-equipped kitchen with microwave, washing machine, gas stove and big refrigerator.

We could walk to Piazza del Erbe and to Via Mazzini in less than ten minutes. Walking along the river on the way to town and back was very nice, lovely views. Pam Local supermarket was ten minutes away walking over the closest bridge, huge Eurospar supermarket about 15 minutes walking east towards the shopping area, on Via Manin. Good coffee place/gelateria one block away.

The rental office accommodated our 10 pm arrival, and it was a pleasure to stop by the office to meet them and provide our documentation.

We caught buses to the train station from bus stops near the apartment but also walked the 20 minute walk with the kids several times without complaints.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat. We were sad to leave both Verona and this wonderful lodging.

Thanks Dimore Verona!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petriefam
cobram
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Realised that i didnt review this cute accommodation after staying there 18 months ago. We were 2 adult families staying in Verona over Christmas. We were aabsolutely delighted with the location, the history and the ambience of this villa. Definitely the place to book to be right in the middle of the old city. Unbelievable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britv132
Alesund, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appartment with soul”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Old appartment with soul. The rooms were like described, but the aircondition did not function as it should. The electricity system was very old, so when we used the hairdryer as the same time as ironing and using the dishwasher, everything went black.
Location was perfect. Close to everything in Verona.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having not been very familiar with Verona, we were very pleased with the apartment, it's location, and the service provided by the management company. We were two families totaling seven people and the property was very sufficient to our needs. Even though we were a little concerned about the one bathroom, we managed just fine with a little coordination. The apartment was very clean, well stocked and incredibly well located. There is a river to the front, which was not only beautiful, but provided us an easy landmark to always find our way home easily. Two wonderful restaurants across the street from the apartment's backdoor provided us with a more 'local' experience, as the proprietors were incredibly friendly and the food and wine was excellent. The location of the apartment was just outstanding. We travelled completely by foot, bus or train, and even with three small children, we had no difficulties. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing