We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant well appointed apartment in great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa degli Angeli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Valerie G
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant well appointed apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The location of the apartment is excellent being about 10 minutes walk from both the train station and historic centre of Verona. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had the added advantage of all rooms opening onto the balcony. The apartment was well appointed with everything we needed for our one week stay as well as wi-fi. The apartment is very secure and in a very quiet residential complex. Nicolo was extremely welcoming and helpful. If we return to Verona this apartment would certainly be our first choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidhall...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicolo was the perfect owner/host & the property was amazing in the ideal location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Anyone thinking of going to Verona - we would highly recommend staying here. Great location 10 minutes walk from the centre , spotlessly clean and the owner, Nicolo, couldn't have been nicer let us use the apartment all day when we had a late flight !
Ideal for the arena & train station it made our trip all the more relaxing. Enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony it was all perfect.
Thank you Nicolo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobmcp
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, very comfortable and well-located flat - with attention to detail to the fore.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa degli Angeli is located within a fifteen minute walk of Verona's Porta Nuova Rail Station and less than a ten minute walk from Verona's historic centre.

The Casa degli Angeli owners have considered everything to ensure that the time spent in the flat is a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and well furnished, the beds are large and comfortable, the kitchen and bathroom want for nothing.

There are lots of little touches which emphasise an attention to detail, which was greatly appreciated.

If we ever return to Verona we would not think of staying anywhere else. I have no hesitation in recommending Casa degli Angeli.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wgevans60
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic apartment in great location,just a 10 minute walk to the old town . Loved beautiful Verona

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCoulter
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great City, Great Host”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a lovely apartment which we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. It was spacious, well furnished and well equipped. It even had a lovely balcony with a view out towards the mountains. We took the bus from the airport to the train station, and it was only a 10 minute walk from there (all flat). Nicolo was a great host, he was there waiting on our arrival, pointed out how to get into the city centre (also a 10 minute walk), some things to do and the local shops, and left a few essential items for us. He also sent a couple of messages during our stay to ensure everything was ok. Although it is close to the city centre, it is located in a quiet location. Verona is a great city to visit, and stay in, and it's only an hours train journey to Venice or Milan. We looked at several apartments but are so glad we choose this one, don't think twice just book it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing