We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in the best location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Blod-ogp
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the best location.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is in an ideal location to explore all the main sights in Verona. Being just off Piazza Erbe and Via Mazzini, it is very central .
The apartment itself was just as shown in the photographs. The window near the table in the main living area looks out towards Via Mazzini. This pedestrian only street is always busy which made for great people watching.
The only minor cons for us were, having no internet access and no satellite tv. There were also a few flights of stairs to get up to the apartment which my mother found very difficult after a day of sightseeing.
Tip - get a taxi from the airport to the apartment for €25
I would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No internet or satellite tv
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ruthd1000
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great city centre location”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the apartment on our first ever trip to Italy, the communication from the owner Elena was excellent very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. Easy to find off one of the main shopping streets in Verona, although quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Apartment is a good size beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home.

Beds are comfortable, kitchen great for cooking up some Italian cuisine, it is located on the 2nd floor so there are some steps to take your bags up. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LleoeddCa...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfortable apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Elena's apartment in Verona. The location is fantastic, just around the corner from the Arena and between two wonderful piazzas - Piazza Bra and Piazza delle Erbe.
The apartment is large, very stylish and comfortable, with AC. It is very well equipped with all that is needed.
Elena met us at the apartment and provided us with the information we needed. We did not need to trouble her during our stay as all went to plan with no problems regarding the accommodation.
Verona is a very beautiful city and we visited Lake Garda, Mantova and Venice - highly recommend for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style and general ambience of the apartment
Liked least: Second bedroom does not have AC
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gi0vanni
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Freedom , convenience and comfort to enjoy the best of Verona”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at a four star hotel on the Grand Canal and enjoyed the luxury one would associate with that phrase. The appartimento offered different attractions, just as valid and rewarding. Wardrobe space was superior to most hotels and the facility to fill the large fridge with one's chosen food and drink were definite plus features. Signora Menin appeared to trust one sufficiently to share what felt like her second home rather than merely a flat to rent. The place was full of personal objects d'art, pictures and books that gave one the impression one had been invited to stay at a friend's place rather than a commercial transaction involving a sterile environment. On the first morning we could not find the iron and Signora Menin stayed on the phone to help us until we discovered its location. The iron itself was neatly packed in its original box with instructions and had fittings for steam ironing and pressing: I felt this was symptomatic of her attention to detail in ensuring that one one's stay lacked for nothing.

The restaurant next door, Greppia, provides beautiful Veronese and Venetian cooking and is readily accessible without getting wet even if it were raining.

My partner tends to favour luxury and would disdain any hotel of lower than three star category and expressed herself as delighted with the appartimento, the freedom it offered - not even having to hand in a key at reception - the thoughtfulness and quality of the way it was equipped and decorated and had to admit this was an experience that she had found thoroughly enjoyable - especially as she could go to bed early and leave me to sit up reading in a comfortably furnished sitting room without disturbing her. I am loathe to say too much more since I want to ensure that not too many people have access and prevent me from renting it when I want to. However, this is one occasion when TripAdvisor has given me information which I feel privileged to have and courtesy requires that I return the favour to other subscribers. I can only hope that they derive as much pleasure from the experience as we did and would wish to thank Signora Menin for all she did to make it possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the location-eight minutes stroll to the arena the two evenings we went, one could almost fall out of bed into the restaurant next doorwhere the food was superb , and the feeling of complete freedom to come and go as we pleased
Liked least: The sloping roof in the bath-room and lavanderia- I always forgot and cracked my head!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing