We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Milano for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent, less than 10 minutes walk to most of the cities sights. The room was really comfortable with a big bed and lovely bathroom. The only thing that effected our sleeping was that every door had a very loud buzzer when opened, so every time someone came or went from their room close to ours, it woke us up.

The breakfast was very nice, not a huge amount of choice but everything there was very tasty and well presented. The hot drinks were not self service, so you were offered one at the start of breakfast but often didn't get a re-fill.

The staff were all very friendly and the roof top bar had amazing views across Verona.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Anna C,

We read with pleasure your review, happy that you had a lovely stay in our hotel. Is very important for us knowing that all our Guest had great time here and thank you also for your notes, which help us to improve. We look forward to welcome you again.
Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed here for two nights. It is very central in the old part of town tucked away in a quiet side lane just metres away from the Arena. It was after opera season, but it would be an excellent hotel to stay in if attending a function at the Arena. We took a taxi from the railway station as we had big suitcases and I am not sure that I could have found it without the assistance of the taxi driver. While most of the areas are pedestrians only, taxis and private cars did have access to the lane and I think that the hotel offers parking. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room on the first floor was comfortable, although a snug fit for two people (the bed was huge and very comfortable but it did take up a lot of room). The bathroom was lovely even with flashing coloured lights in the shower to lift the spirits. There was a bit of noise from an adjacent room and from the hallway as people came in late at night. The breakfast was excellent. Coffee was made on request and second cups were not a problem. There was a lovely spread of hot and cold items and we were spoilt for choice. The hotel is very chose to many restaurants. The hotel was within easy walking distance of all the major sites in the old town so take walking shoes and get out and about and promenade with the local town people. The university is quite close so there is a buzz about the local area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0anned568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear J0anned568,

thank you very much for your kind review, we're glad you've enjoyed your stay here, in every way. We'll be waiting for the next time to meet each other and welcome you once again as our dear Guests!

Best Regards

Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Location is very good, we arrived by car - it is exciting to get here through walking streets. I did not like that they wanted to park my car in a very narrow place- I said no, i do it- they had no comments, fortunatelly.
Based on the room pictures on booking I was expecting to get bigger rooms, but no , room is small, really small. Bed was really comfortable and big, bedlinen also top class, I loved it. To use the light on-off system is a challenge, no normal switches, only switch stations...no description how to use.
Staff is very kind and accurate, breakfast is reach not missing anything.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoltan168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmilanoverona, Responsabile reception at Hotel Milano & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear zoltan168,

thank you so much for reviewing Hotel Milano & Spa, also with your notes which help us to improve. As you correctly wrote, our garage is not so big, for this reason we have a valet that knows how to park inside. Of course if a Guest do not want that he parks, he can park his car by himself. We hope to welcome you again in the future, our colleagues of the booking office will be more than happy to inform you regarding all types of rooms available.
Best Regards
Valentina Gaule

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Great hotel! Amazing service, very helpful, friendly and polite. Location perfect, just in the center but in very quiet street.
Breakfast was great, lots of choice, fresh and always fully stocked table. Delicious coffee.
Rooms was very clean and cleaning service done perfectly on daily bases.
The rooftop terrace bar a bit price but worth it ;) great place to chill with amazing view.
We stayed there for 3 night and were impressed :)
I would definitely recommend it :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DorothyJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just before attending an opera in the arena close by, fantastic place to rest in the terrasse, have a drink, so romantic !! Nice service but a little bit slow if you need to urge for the demonstration !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0 km away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 km away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 78 in Verona
1,881 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 78 in Verona
748 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#5 of 78 in Verona
816 reviews
0.5 km away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#10 of 78 in Verona
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $108 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing