We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
125
98
21
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
98
21
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda great pool peacocks roaming bus stop right outside the hotel air conditioning easy access city centre no lift nice hotel room was large stayed two nights opera season would highly recommend this hotel wonderful stay enjoyed our stay cakes chalet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner visited for 3 days. The hotel was only 15 mins from the airport and the taxi was around £25.
Our room wasn't ready when we got there but the manager/owner made us welcome whilst we waited.
Our room was large, a bit dated but clean and tidy. The bathroom was modern and clean too. The room was quite dark however.
The pool area and gardens were great. We spent a day or so lazing by the pool which was so relaxing.
The staff were friendly and were happy to help when needed.
There is a bus stop outside the hotel to get into Verona but it doesn't come back!!!! So we had to get a taxi.
We ate in the restaurant once, and even though the food was delicious I thought it was slightly expensive.
I would recommend the hotel so long as they are aware that a car or taxi would be needed to get anywhere. But for a chilling weekend it was what was needed.
Thankyou for your brilliant hospitality

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bella1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

fantastic gem of a hotel.pool area excellent brilliant this time of year.restaurant food sublime octopus and steak from the grill was very tasty.Non residents were dining at the Hotel always a good sign.stayed in 1 of the chalets in the grounds comfortable beds plenty of room and extensive grounds with peacocks roaming round.bus stop to Verona right outside the hotel 2 euros to city centre taxi back to hotel around 15 euros.Tony the manager very helpful and spoke good English.Sheref on night shift was happy to serve drinks to the early hours.5km from airport and a 20 min drive to Lake Gard great base to explore the area.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank jshotblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Very helpful friendly staff was only 1 of the great things about this hotel. We only speak english (NZ) & really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the PARK HOTEL ELEFANTE. Loved the room, the food, the pool even the Peacocks but the standout for us was the people. Very happy travllers

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

As part of a trip to the Italian Lakes We spent 2 nights here.It was just what we were looking for.
Set close to Verona in it's own extensive park/garden, but away from the hustle and bustle, and very reasonably priced.
We had a spacious garden room with its own terrace, and with parking right outside the door.
we did not want to drive into the town and had the option of a bus from very nearby or a taxi.We opted for a taxi as this gave us more flexibility at a cost of about 15 euros each way.
We ate in the hotel on both evenings, and had 2 excellent meals with a good choice available from the menu..

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jph1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We we're driving around Italy and wanted to find a hotel near Verona but not in the city itself. We stayed two nights at The Park Hotel Elefante and it was perfect and exceeded our expectations. Although we booked their standard room, we were offered one of their stand alone cottages. It had a good sized bedroom, seperate living room and adequately sized bathroom along with outdoor seating in front of the cottage. We were able to park our car right out in front of the cottage which made it very easy to transport our luggage to the room. The cottage was set well back from the road and was very quiet.

Although we didn't eat an evening meal in their restaurant, it looked very nice. I believe there is bus transportation nearby the hotel but we opted to take a taxi to and from Verona for the two days we were there. The average fare was about 15 Euros. The taxis always arrived promptly to the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel as the staff were wonderful and the hotel provides excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Recommend staying in one of their cottages.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RogerS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews