We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
94
220
109
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
220
109
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian channels park the car recommend this hotel train station centre city ac
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Some of the reviews for this hotel are harsh. When booking any hotel there is plenty of information on location and pictures of the decor.
It is slightly dated but it is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfast is tremendous for a very small fee of €3!!! Absolute bargain! The beer is also less than half price of any bar in the centre of Verona. It is not too far from Verona city and is a good location to get to Lake Garda.
Beatrice is an absolutely lovely woman who is one of the owners. She was really helpful and took plenty of time out to help us get to the city, Villafranca and Garda. She, along with the other staff (who are family members of hers) made our stay so much better. I can't reiterate enough how lovely all the staff are.
Fantastic value for money, fantastic staff and if I was to go back to Verona I would stay here again without doubt.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank steviejh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Its a simply hotel but very nice and confortabile ..I went in Verona by CAR and there is a free park in front of the hotel...Its 10 min away from the centre by CAR the staff the hotel is very friendly and ll explein you how to get to center and where to park the CAR for free..i really raccomend it i only paid 60 euro for a double room with a big breakfast

Room Tip: Very cheap
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 594Carmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

In my reviews I always try to objective and honest but fair, and this is one of those places to leave you with a real "tension" between those principles, caused by emotion.

Objectively, there's not much wrong with this place: the staff ore friendly and very helpful; the accommodation is perfectly clean and comfortable; and the breakfast was good and plentiful plus there is free wi-fi and safe parking and a good, frequent access to the centre of Verona.....all for a relatively good price. So what's the problem?

Minly, its that the whole place fell through a time warp from 1970; and not in a this is soooo trendy and retro way, more in an OMG when did they last decorate this place and upgrade the bathrooms kind of way. Its sad really, because with very little effort and outlay, you could make the 70's ness trendy, but it's like they just couldn't be bothered.

So like the headline says, perfectly satisfactory and clean for those on a budget, good access to the motorways and the town centre, and of the right side of town for lake Garda

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viggenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The foyer and breakfast room are quite smart but the rest of this establishment is fairly grotty. Our room badly needed refurbishing. The bathroom was basic and I struggled to squeeze my, admittedly larger than average, body into the tiny shower cubicle. Not a good experience and I shall not return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived early for our 4 day break and were greeted with a smile by the lady on reception who directed us to the tea/coffee facilities and checked if our room was ready. It was, but we sat in the lovely reception area and had our drinks. After quickly unpacking we spoke to her again about places we wanted to visit. She was the nicest and most helpful person, telling us places of interest, buses etc. We spent the rest of the day strolling around Verona and ate at a very nice restaurant by the river. Lake Garda was day two and day 3 was Venice the the final day visiting the Castelvecchio and Colosseum. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again.
Thank you for making our first trip to Italy truly memorable.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews