We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
207
384
184
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
384
184
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a free shuttle bus nice hotel to stay bus runs every mins shop opposite the hotel bride and grooms cost euros per person hydro bath return bus hotel offer swimming pool the underground car park local buses lake garda within easy reach business trip weekend break minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very nice and tidy, with a lovely valcony. Hydromassage bathtub definitely was a good thing. Special recommendation to use the spa. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the outside pool. Breakfast was above expected with a large offer at the buffet.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of a week cycling from Bolzano....it was one of the best hotels we stayed in. Very clean room; friendly, helpful reception and dining room staff, bar staff a bit vague! The only reason we didn’t give 5 blobs is the distance from town and the lack of tea-making facilities in the room. We walked in and back every day, took about half an hour and taxi’d at night, varying from €10 to €15 each way (very erratic). Pool lovely - always in the shade though.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Yoy have to pay to hire towels for the pool and pool shoes. You also have to pay for the spa. You have to pay for dinking water in the room. The hotel is dated with the reception covered in paper and box files. It looks like it has just been established or is very old fashioned.
Hottub in the room glowed green all night but was a welcome addition to the room. The bed was uncomfortable and hard with only one pillow.
The breakfast was a good buffet. I wouldn't stay again for the price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanmarcoverona, Proprietario at San Marco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are the onl one hotel in Verona having, an outdoor pool, SPA and fitness. If you go to any pool you will take your own towels and shoes, and this is possible also here; we offer a rental service for them, we declare the SPA supplement and free drinking water is available at reception.
Our price policy is very reasonable, depending of course on the general request in the city, so we keep additional services with a supplement to satisfy all pockets.
There is a switch in the bathroom for the green light and extra pillows are available on simple request all day and night long, bedding is a matter of taste, but an additional bed topping is also available on request if a more soft bed is asked.
Is asking for information or any additional need so hard?
Kind Regards
Maurizio Ghelli Santuliana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean with a comfortable bed. The staff was very nice and accommodating. This is advertised as a 4 star hotel but I’m not sure by who’s standard. I’m not complaining but from a American point of view it is 3 stars. With that said if you are looking for basic accommodations in a good location and within 1 mile from historic center, this is a nice place

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanmarcoverona, Proprietario at San Marco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you.
Rating of italian hotels is a matter of local rules, very strictly followed, and feeling of the service level is sometimes a matter of taste.
But how many 3 stars hotels did you meet having outdoor pool, fitness area, SPA services, restaurant.....
American standard maybe is far from european ones, but this is a matter of taste, many hotels are specialized to be compliant to it.
But a cultural diversity is probabily the main reason to visit the old world.
Kind Regards
Maurizio Ghelli Santuliana, hotel manager, musician and guitar maker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I have visited this hotel 3 times. Staff can not do enough to make your stay a pleasurable one. Hotel has been updated since my last stay. Breakfast-Good,plentiful and excellent variety. Rooms kept superbly clean however they are a little dated. Excellent location for sightseeing. Possible to walk into Center and Bus stops opposite for the centre, station and bus park. Buy tickets in tobacconist. Day ticket unlimited use was 4euros. Short walk to Saturday market. Pool good size. Towels to rent 2 euros. Didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening however everyone who did said it was excellent quality and good value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DG3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews