We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
203
381
182
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
381
182
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa free shuttle busnice hotel to staybus runs every minsshop opposite the hotelbride and groomscost euros per personhydro bathreturn bushotel offerswimming poolthe underground car parklocal buseslake gardawithin easy reachbusiness tripweekend breakminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. I found the breakfast particularly plain. Added to this the items available kept running out. The staff were very slow to spot absences of items. The staff at the counter were on the whole good, except they failed to give clear directions. A map with an X written on it, is simply not clear enough to someone new to the area, and particularly, if they do not speak Italian. More care required.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed for eight days at this hotel. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was Ok with something for everybody. Our room was situated on the second floor adequate for what we paid. TV has over 700 channels so if you want to watch some english spoken news you have to search for it.there is a bus stop just outside the Hotel that it will take to the
historic center or you can walk about 20-25 minutes. Oposite the hotel there is a tobacconist where you can buy a 90 minutes tickets for around €1.30 the same ticket from the driver would cost you €2, however if you are thinking on visiting the Arena, Domo, Museums etc we have found that the most economic way was to buy a Verona Card for 24hrs for €18 or 48hrs for €22 this card will also covered the local buses as
many times as you wish to use them, you can buy those card from the Tourist Office they don't accept Credit Cards however if you go to the Arena (Amphitheater) you can buy the same card and pay buy C.C.
If you are thinking on visiting Venice, Padova,Lake Garda etc we bought a Rail Card ONLY to be used on the Veneto rails as many times as you wish. Those cards cost €32,60 and are valid for a week the week will started on Monday to Sunday midnight, you buy it from the railway station we bought ours on a Wednesday used till Sunday evening good value for money you can stop at any station between Pescheria (Lake Guarda) Padova, Vicenza ( very nice ) etc.
Going back to the Hotel there is a Restaurant just opposite was OK the first night, expensive and not very big portions, however if you walk about eight minutes up the road you will find the Ristorante Pizzeria San Marcos ( Via Don Struzo) EXCELLENT and half price of the one opposite the HOtel.
There is a swimming pool but I think the hotel was going to close it very soon?
The hotel does not serves food in the evening unless you are in a group? Very strange thing there is a bar with reasonable prices.
The only downside is that is not very close to the Centre. I do recommend this hotel and if we return we most definitely stay at this Hotel.
CIAO!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TITOsudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a really lovely hotel with beautiful rooms and excellent customer service. The Gluten free breakfast was brilliant and although they did not have a restaurant for dinner, the staff called a nearby pizzeria and ensured that i would be able to eat there. On the last night (a Sunday) we booked the spa. You get 2 hours and we were the only people in there. The facilities were clean, it was well equipped and excellent value for money compared with my local Spa in the UK. The hotel does have limited parking for a fee but we were able to park on the street just outside the hotel for free.

The only advice I would give about this hotel is that it is located just outside the city of Verona. It is apparently walk-able but the staff advised the local bus which goes from just outside the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes to get into Verona on the bus and it is better to get tickets in bulk from a Tobacconist rather than buying on the bus as it is much cheaper that way. We chose this rather than driving as there is limited parking in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel with ease from the train station approx 20min walk and when we arrived the staff were very helpful and friendly. As we arrived much too early for check in we were able to leave our bags and go explore. After about 25min wall into the centre there was everything you could want to see within easy reach.
When we got back for check in we were advised we had been upgraded foc. The room was lovely clean and big and the bathroom was amazing! Hydro bath and massage shower jets made for a lovely extra touch.
Breakfast was good but could do with extra hot foods. On offer were bacon and eggs, maybe some sausages/beans etc would be a good extra. However there was plenty to eat with the toast/cold cuts/pastries /fruit etc.
Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A solid 4 stars. Nice rooms, clean and a comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Quick check-in. Good pool and outside seating. Not too far from the centre.

We stayed for 1 night in the height of summer and had 2 rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChelseaSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews