We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Marco Hotel
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We found the hotel with ease from the train station approx 20min walk and when we arrived the staff were very helpful and friendly. As we arrived much too early for check in we were able to leave our bags and go explore. After about 25min wall into the centre there was everything you could want to see within easy reach.
When we got back for check in we were advised we had been upgraded foc. The room was lovely clean and big and the bathroom was amazing! Hydro bath and massage shower jets made for a lovely extra touch.
Breakfast was good but could do with extra hot foods. On offer were bacon and eggs, maybe some sausages/beans etc would be a good extra. However there was plenty to eat with the toast/cold cuts/pastries /fruit etc.
Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A solid 4 stars. Nice rooms, clean and a comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Quick check-in. Good pool and outside seating. Not too far from the centre.

We stayed for 1 night in the height of summer and had 2 rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChelseaSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend break, the staff are superb the rooms fine and the hotel is fairly close to the old city. The only downsides are breakfast was a bit chaotic, a few more staff needed and zinzare (yes you've guessed it the Italian word for mosquitos ) in fairness it had rained after a prolonged period of hot weather. you can't see the little buggers but they are really annoying. Did these things put us off absolutely not Verona is a great city and we'll be back lovely place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This would be good 3 star hotel, but for 4 stars I expected much more. Outdoor pool is in the shadow, without any sunshine all day, old furniture, average breakfast... Spa center is very good, clean and spacious.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Comfortable clean & not too pricey. Staff are great. And the hotel puts on a shuttle (free) to the Opera at the Roman Amphitheatre. There's even a swimming pool with loungers etc., and outside tables & chairs for those who prefer to be more upright. My room was a decent size, & well appointed. Nothing wrong with this place that I noticed. They only provide breakfast. There is a bar which isn't too exorbitant. English widely (& well) spoken by staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank wakasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
0.6 km away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#22 of 77 in Verona
822 reviews
1.8 km away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,372 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#28 of 77 in Verona
632 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Antica Porta Leona & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Marco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marco Hotel

Address: Via Baldassare Longhena 42, 37138, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Verona
#16 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $113 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Marco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story Hotel with framed glass front, built as an extension to a small old villa, located near city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your San Marco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marco Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing