We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
203
381
182
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
381
182
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa free shuttle busnice hotel to staybus runs every minsshop opposite the hotelbride and groomscost euros per personhydro bathreturn bushotel offerswimming poolthe underground car parklocal buseslake gardawithin easy reachbusiness tripweekend breakminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A solid 4 stars. Nice rooms, clean and a comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Quick check-in. Good pool and outside seating. Not too far from the centre.

We stayed for 1 night in the height of summer and had 2 rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChelseaSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend break, the staff are superb the rooms fine and the hotel is fairly close to the old city. The only downsides are breakfast was a bit chaotic, a few more staff needed and zinzare (yes you've guessed it the Italian word for mosquitos ) in fairness it had rained after a prolonged period of hot weather. you can't see the little buggers but they are really annoying. Did these things put us off absolutely not Verona is a great city and we'll be back lovely place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This would be good 3 star hotel, but for 4 stars I expected much more. Outdoor pool is in the shadow, without any sunshine all day, old furniture, average breakfast... Spa center is very good, clean and spacious.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Comfortable clean & not too pricey. Staff are great. And the hotel puts on a shuttle (free) to the Opera at the Roman Amphitheatre. There's even a swimming pool with loungers etc., and outside tables & chairs for those who prefer to be more upright. My room was a decent size, & well appointed. Nothing wrong with this place that I noticed. They only provide breakfast. There is a bar which isn't too exorbitant. English widely (& well) spoken by staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank wakasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because being a 25 minute walk from the city centre and Arena area, it was a good deal cheaper. It is basic but clean and has most things needed for a one or two night stay.
Usefully, the hotel offers a complimentary return bus run from the Arena on opera nights, which we used and found very efficient.
There is little in the way of restaurants or bars close by, apart from a small bar opposite, which was closed for a private function on the night we arrived. We did manage to find a 'Sports Bar' about a 10 minute walk away, however, and that was fun.
The room was comfortable but the bathroom is small and cluttered and the beds very hard. All in all, though, this hotel is just fine for a short stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Se7ens60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews