We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
306
413
95
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
413
95
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area shuttle bus modern hotel city centre business hotel platinum member shuttle service sun deck ice machine steam room fitness center small pool close to the airport top floor excellent hotel free wifi room upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Location, is very good vis-a-vis taking trips etc, it's about 15 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from the city and less then 5 minutes from the highway , we had great fun around
And the staff is outstanding.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Meni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Meni,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday for a short 4-day family stay in Verona. The hotel is out of the city centre surrounded mainly by industrial buildings and on the day it seemed completely empty so our initial thoughts were we made the wrong choice. However, this couldn't be more wrong.
There is a nice quiet feeling about the place and the building is modern and inviting. Rooms are clean and pleasantly air conditioned, with very good maid service. The staff at reception were pleasant, professional and very helpful indeed.
If you want to get to the city centre quickly and easily you can use the free shuttle service provided by the hotel. It runs a few times a day and can take you there and back. Be sure to book it in advance though! The driver, Marius, has been extremely helpful and went out of his way to advice us on our journey plans when we wanted to go outside of Verona and even went to the station to help us buy tickets, all with a smile!

Outside of Verona we also went to Venice by train and train/bus to Lake Garda. The lake was nothing short of amazing and such a beautiful place. Make tour way there early and you can even go as far as Sirmione with its old castle walls and a hideaway beach.

Once we got our heads around the local transport we also used the local buses to get in and out of the centre - the bus stop is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel. Bus 24 will take you there during the day and bus 98 in the evenings after 6:30 will bring you back, either from Piazza Bra or the train station stops. If in doubt about anything, just ask the locals- many speak at least broken English and couldn't be more helpful.

As far as food is concerned, what can I say. There are so many nice places to eat in Verona. But if you'd rather stay in the hotel has an extensive menu for dinner and the breakfast is also very good. You will pay a bit of a premium compared to local prices, but it is there if you need it.

Another very useful feature offered by the hotel was the top floor terrace featuring a nice 'dip pool', steam room and some exercise equipment (in case you still want to top up your daily exercise quota after roaming the streets all day ;)) A very welcome cool down in the pool out of the hustle and bustle at the end of the day and our teenagers loved it! The views of the city lights at night are well worth coming upstairs for and chilling out at the end of a busy day.

There is so much to do in and out of Verona and this hotel proved a perfect base for our short and amazing stay! Would definitely use it again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank ShanakaRajapakse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent location - hotel provides free shuttle to the city & train station but failing that it's 12 Euro's. Great breakfast, lovely & helpful staff and nice clean rooms that are a good size.

Supermarket around the corner to stock up on essentials and a McDonalds 10 minutes walk away.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Leena_and_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Went for 2 nights after 2 weeks on Lake Garda at Bella Italia ( Also Excellent ).
The 2 rooms were some of the best we have stayed in with the all of the staff up to the normal high standard of this hotel chain.
My weakness are breakfasts ! I must admit I pigged out - fruit - Corn Flakes - ALL of the hot food choices - yoghurt and a banana.
The wife was watching her weight so she had less than half that I had but she was full as well as me
I would strongly recommend this particular Crowne Plaza - but all of them are good.
They have a complementary mini bus into Verona centre in the morning and back in the evening

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bhg180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stated 2 nights in July. First of all you definitely need a car for this hotel as it is outside the centre but it has lots of parking spaces and you don't need to pay a parking fee if you don't use the hotel's parking space and you don't need to. There are not any nearby restaurants or shops around hotel so be prepared. The room was ok but the bed was small and pillows were not comfy at all and when asked for choices I wasn't offered any. The front desk personal was alright and speaking enough English but don't expect anything special. This is a 3.5 star hotel if you ask me.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mehtap Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letizia G, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Mehtap,
Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving our quality and guest services.
I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews