We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sogara

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Swimming Pool Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Villa
Swimming Pool
Bedroom
Living Room
Dining Room
Swimming Pool
Upper Loggia
Library
Library
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Vineyards
Courtyard
Patio
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
bernice r
okatie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We were a family of 16..8 adults 8 children rangeing ifrom 5 to 75 years old. We found the Villa to be advertised exacually as we found it. The condition and furnishings were perfect, the owner Tommaso wonderful, Ela was absoultly charming and they were both very helpful. We spent two wonderful weeks at Villa Sogara. A vacation we will all fondly remember and met the most wonderful hosts anyone would be lucky to meet. We all recommend the Villa to our friends planning a trip to Italy and hope we can repay Tomasso and Ela for all their hospitality and friendship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the location.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole J
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, friendly and smiles all round!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I dont normally write reviews but felt I wanted to share my experience at Villa Sogara. I stayed there for a week with family and our two children (ages 2 and 10) and absolutely loved it! Ela and Tommaso make yourself feel at home and can't do enough to make your time there a happy one as well as help you to make the most of your trip. They are there at hand if you need anything without being intrusive. Ela's cooking in itself is worth staying at Villa Sogara for and she will cater for all ages and diets. Ela makes sure no-one goes without!! We found the location peaceful and very convenient, only a short drive and you are in the centre of Verona as well as an ideal position for days out to Lake Garda and Venice (and Gardaland/Sealife for the kids too!) I would absolutely recommend Villa Sogara to anyone-I felt like we arrived as strangers and left as friends. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and welcoming atmosphere
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic1...
France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great villa, wonderful location”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week at Villa Sogara. We were with our three children, with friends and their 2 children.

The villa is very nice, extremely large which helps when you are as numerous as we were. The kitchen is a dream : very big, very stylish if you like the "countryside" style and equipped with all kind of required material (a big plus versus some holiday rentals).

The pool is very nice and is it very well fenced, which is a must when you have small children

The vineyards around are great, the immediate surroundings are nice (including a couple of down to earth and tasteful tratorrias) and the villa is very close to Verona, Padova, Vicenza and the lake of Garde.

A great place and a great base camp to tour the Veneto !!

f

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool, kitchen, location
Liked least: not very reliable Internet access
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2011
Hello! Thank you for the very nice review! I am glad that you had a good time here at Villa Sogara. We always put our best efforts in ensuring to our guests an unforgettable experience, and their reviews are always the best reward for us and our work. I hope that all the future guests will also be able to enjoy our villa, the swimming pool, the countryside and the local food and wines at best. It was a pleasure to host you, your family and friends! Many thank again! Regards, Tommaso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2011
Hi!

Thank you very much for your nice words, it's always a pleasure to host gentle and sensible people like you, not just guests, but new friends! We are glad that you had a good time at Villa Sogara, and remember that our doors are always open for you!

Looking forward to seeing you soon,

many thanks, and best regards,

Ela and Tommaso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hcpfj49
Les Ponts De Ce, France
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le cachet de la demeure et les grands espaces qu'elle offre
Liked least: l'accès internet un peu difficile
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 686
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing