We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks ”
Review of El Cuciar Bistrot

El Cuciar Bistrot
Ranked #103 of 1,321 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 23
Description: Literally El Cuciar means "the spoon" in Veronese slang. So here at El Cuciar Bistrot, in Piazza Duomo 6/A, Verona, Italy, we serve drinks and authentic dishes prepared with quality ingredients that are mostly local, organic and seasonal. We give special attention to the raw materials, the suppliers and their products; we choose only that what is produced or cultivated with care, dedication and awareness. We collaborate with agricultural and food companies that share our own philosophy, in our opinion this is crucial for the well-being of our guests. With our menu we want to show that various food choices can coexist respectfully and satisfy all: we would like to welcome lovers of coffee and tea, along with those who want to taste a sweet or savory snack, maybe followed by a glass of natural wine or an Italian craft beer. This is also the right place for those who love the traditional Veronese cuisine but also for those who want to approach, or already know and want to deepen, the experience of Natural Cuisine: which is our true specialty.
Restaurant details
Description: Literally El Cuciar means "the spoon" in Veronese slang. So here at El Cuciar Bistrot, in Piazza Duomo 6/A, Verona, Italy, we serve drinks and authentic dishes prepared with quality ingredients that are mostly local, organic and seasonal. We give special attention to the raw materials, the suppliers and their products; we choose only that what is produced or cultivated with care, dedication and awareness. We collaborate with agricultural and food companies that share our own philosophy, in our opinion this is crucial for the well-being of our guests. With our menu we want to show that various food choices can coexist respectfully and satisfy all: we would like to welcome lovers of coffee and tea, along with those who want to taste a sweet or savory snack, maybe followed by a glass of natural wine or an Italian craft beer. This is also the right place for those who love the traditional Veronese cuisine but also for those who want to approach, or already know and want to deepen, the experience of Natural Cuisine: which is our true specialty.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Called in with friends for a Spritz. Great value at 3.50 Euro and less filling out with ice than other establishments!
Lovely spot by the Duomo!

Thank toby187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you very much toby187, the Spritz is not just only ice for us! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Friendly guys in charge of café. We had a panini expertly "halved" by one of them. The bread was home made with garlic flour it was delicious. My husband had a local beer which he said was very good. I went on to have the lightest, chocolatiest ,chocolate mousse I've ever had, it was fantastic. The guys were attentive and interested in our comments. If we're ever in Verona again we will definitely go back. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank j0sephk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review! it's always a joy reading these words from our clients!
Thank you and see you soon!
Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Small friendly cafe/bar just next to the Duomo. Local produce and beer with seating outside to relax and watch the world go by.

Warm and friendly welcome from the owner/barman.

Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you very much Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Just opposite the duomo, beautiful place with extremly nice food and without crowds of tourists. WE enjoyed the place a Lot.

Thank korinnaoehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you very much Korinna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Whilst wandering around this beautiful city, we stumbled across this little gem of a place as we were looking to eat soon for lunch. What a warm welcome we had as soon as we entered this bistro from the manager and chef.The menu has a lot of delicious choices and vegan options which we tried a variation of during our stay in Verona. We came back to this bistro a couple more times that week as we enjoyed the food, ambience of this place & would definitely recommend coming here more than once. Very friendly & helpful manager/staff and the music in there really added to the atmosphere. Make a point of coming here when you visit this city.

Thank t68d67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enricocP2501XD, Proprietario at El Cuciar Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you very much t68d67!
Serving good, fresh and real local food is very important for us, it's also important making you feel like home during your stay in the bistrot for lunch or dinner or just for a drink. Being helpful and friendly is the real aim of our job. :-)
Thank you very much for your words.
Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Cuciar Bistrot also viewed

 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to El Cuciar Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing