We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good recommendation!”

Caffe Dante Bistrot
Ranked #133 of 1,371 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: USD 17 - USD 80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

A friend of mine recommended this place to me and we have been very happy for this advise. The service has been really nice and professional, the food was amazing. We are looking forward to tomorrow, because we will be there again to try more from the menu

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank laney387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018

We found this restaurant late on a Saturday in the midst of intermittent rain showers and thunderstorms. They looked after us very well - a sheltered table outside as it was still warm despite the rain - and really good service and food. It was late so we only had one course each - the gnocchi and the ravioli - both were excellent with really good sauces. The wine recommendation was really good too plus our waiter brought a couple of other regional specialities for us to taste - a dessert wine (yum!) and am almagnac (so smooth). Great place even in the rain!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Wondering around Verona, we noticed this place looked inviting, so we stopped for a drink & a snack. Glad we did. We had a lovely time people watching & enjoying the street musician playing his accordian. Great service at a reasonable price. Very hard working and organized "manager" kept his staff informed if anyone needed anything. He had eyes all over and the waiters did great too,

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

It was so good having had lunch here we came back for dinner the following evening. Pasta & gnocchi were amazing and great wines to match.

How often do you get rose petals sprinkled on your table and as we were dressed for the opera and it started raining, a large umbrella was just leant against the table for us to borrow.

Cheese selection was great and they make a good champagne cocktail too.

Well priced would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rosie38c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The restaurant is in a lovely piazza, Piazza Dei Signori, behind the main Piazza Erbe and a lovely situation to eat outside. However, we went inside to eat our first 2 courses and then outside for coffee and dessert.
The food was fabulous especially the ravioli, stuffed with potatoes and covered with turbot and prawn in a sauce.
The service was so friendly and we were looked after by Max and Paul.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Edward433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Dante Bistrot also viewed

 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Caffe Dante Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing