We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
entrata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen H
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs a fair bit of tlc”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First the good things - we had plenty of contact to arrange a meeting point, even when our flight was delayed and I text to say so. The sheets and the towels were perfectly clean, the bed was comfortable, the water hot and the location great for easy access by foot or by vaporetto to anywhere you might want to go.
The bad things - CLEANING!!! Toni/Ludovica - if you are paying someone to clean for you they are not doing it! If you are doing it yourselves then it needs a lot more effort! If the place was thoroughly cleaned from top to bottom - including the insides of all the cupboards -the loose floor tiles fixed and the shower changed for something more practical it would be far more acceptable and get much better reviews! I know it's not great to receive criticism but with a bit more effort this could be a charming appartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would not recommend this place to anyone”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is awful.... It's dark and reeked of mildew, as did the sheets and crummy towels. There was no fan to air it out. The shower was awful, the plug got stuck in the bathroom sink so it couldn't be used. The directions to get to the place weren't good at all, no specific address was given , so we suspect it's illegal. And the wifi is being scammed off the little hotel across the street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
hi,
I WILL HELP TO INVITATE NEW TO 89 EURO AT NIGHT, WHEREAS THE
ADVICE TO SUPERFICE (50 MQ) PARTIES THE HOTEL DANIELI'S SUITE OFFERS MUCH MORE.
BESTS REGARDS TONI
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FroggieW1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic charm but needs freshening”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was good and we really appreciated the history and charm of the ancient area and buildings. Toni kept in touch with us before our journey and made sure we found the place. While his English is not strong, he tried hard to be sure we understood him and gave us useful information such as where a supermarket was located. We understand that older buildings may have a musty smell, but we believe that the amount of moisture that built up because of the leaking shower is causing mould and mildew, as there definitely was a bad smell. We were a little concerned that this would be unhealthy to breathe in. There was a large pile of older towels in the bathroom that I assume were for the purpose of mopping up the floor. We had to do this for safety reasons but did not wash them because of the large number used, coupled with the small washer. We appreciated the tea, coffee, water and breakfast items that Toni left. He even gave us a bottle of wine! The apartment shares a wall with the garden of a restaurant next-door, which got a little noisy in the evenings, but nothing that kept us awake. (Earplugs are always a good idea in an urban area anyway!) The larger bed was comfortable with lovely clean sheets. If the moisture/odour problem was addressed (and if the cute little patio area was cleaned up and not used for storing building materials and so on), I would definitely give the apartment an improved review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
HI,
my apartment, which is in a barycentric location compared to the main attractions of the city of Venice.
I please 89 euro for day more the living pay, that is of euro 1,5/person/day and is absolutely the most economic apartment of Venice.
Is right successful to people that love art and this wonderful city and are available to any small sacrifice to saving parish money.
best regars toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very run down with little thought for guest comfort.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So, I feel bad posting this because the hosts were really nice, but this place was BAD. NOTHING in the apartment felt clean. There were cobwebs and spider skeletons everywhere. We spent the 2nd night with 3 people in a queen sized bed because we discovered a bed-bug (I think) in the other bed. We weren't allowed to have more than 2 things plugged in at a time. The hot water ran out 2 minutes into a shower. The shower curtain was dirty and sticky and was incapable of containing the entire shower area. It just made us feel gross.

We chose this specific property because of it's proximity to the station...it was NOT that close. I didn't count my steps but it was more than 500 steps away. We did like the location to be honest. The wifi was virtually non-existent and was probably stolen from the hotel across the alley from us (It was the hotel's wifi - whether the owners had an agreement with the hotel, I don't know) and the signal was extremely weak. If we wanted a good signal, we had to go outside and stand by the door of the hotel. They provided some good packaged sweet rolls for breakfast which was appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
I LYNN A.
Of course, I'm laughing to think that the grandchildren of the brave and fearless Far West settiers who colonized America, attacked by Apache and Sioux and slept in horse-drawn carriages under the sun burning in the dust and ferocious frost of winter, sleeping crowded for fear of a spider. I do not think are spiders in my house, one must think that it is so ancient and ancient that when Christopher Columbus was leaving Oporto with the three ships; Nina, Pinta and Santa Maria, the US did not exist yet the house where you slept already existed (see the prints of the city Venice in 1400).
I hope you appreciate the architecture and history of the city of Venice.
Good day Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORI C
HAMMOND
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Quick review of Italy”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apt was good enough for our needs, comfy bed, but the bunk a bit short for 21 year old son, but ok. Shower curtain wasn't long or wide enough to contain the spray so we just laid extra towels on floor. Kitchen was all we needed but small. A bit damp smell but not bad. All in all worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Hi Lori,
thank you so much for your review and in my account. Best regards Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing