We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot to grab drinks in Venice!”

La Bottiglia - Local Street Food
Ranked #12 of 1,598 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 15
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

La Bottiglia is a great spot to grab drinks away from the busy parts of Venice. The local craft beer was excellent and the service was even better. We loved taking a break from the crowds and hanging out here for a bit. We will definitely come here again. Come here if you’re in Venice!

1  Thank Kellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kellen,
thank you for writing us your kind review, we are happy to know you enjoyed La Bottiglia and we hope you will visit us again!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this bar when on one of our many walks around Venice and it was lovely to sit down for a bit and enjoy a drink as the world went by. Though we didn't have any, the food did look lovely. Will happily come here again in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank theswirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear theswirly,
thank you for letting us know you appreciated La Bottiglia, come visit us again soon!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice place to park yourself and have one of their toasted focaccias or sandwiches with a cold beer, wine, spritz or coffee. Sit back and watch people stroll by or float on past in their boat or gondola on the canal
You can see all of the hams and deli foods hanging up and on shelves in their cold storage cupboard.
The food is good and the owners are friendly and obliging.
We just asked them to make up something to eat and went along with their suggestions.

2  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kevin,
thank you for reviewing us, it was a pleasure for us to have you at La Bottiglia ans we are glad you trusted us with the choice of the ingredients to prepare for you :-)
Come visit us again soon!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is an awesome place to grab a sandwich and some great wine!! You gotta check this spot out, it’s perfect!!

1  Thank SchuDrizzel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SchuDrizzel68,
thank you for writing us your feedback, it was a pleasure for us to have you at La Bottiglia and we hope you will visit us again!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Made a stop on our first afternoon in Venice! Definitely worth the wander. We had two beautifully made paninis with fresh meats, cheese and bread. Sat out on the patio with a lovely view of a side canal. If we can ever find it again we will come back!

1  Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBottigliaVenezia, Proprietario at La Bottiglia - Local Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrea,
thank you for writing us your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed La Bottiglia and we hope you will visit us again soon!
La Bottiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottiglia - Local Street Food also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Bottiglia - Local Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing