We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Property - Away from the tourist area!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca Terese

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jeffreycV...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Property - Away from the tourist area!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This property was exactly as advertised. Great location to the public water taxi! I would recommend this for anyone that wants to be away from all the tourist and located with the locals. I would rent this again!!

Marika was amazing. She gave us directions to everything we needed. She greeted us at the apartment and within minutes we were all checked in and ready to explore Venice!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unshinagh
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious apartment in a less touristy section of Venice”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent three nights at the Ca Terese. The apartment was well appointed but we spent little time there. Having access to a clothes washer was great. The apartment is on the top (3rd) floor so there are some steps to negotiate. Dorsoduro is a less touristy part of town. We saw more locals - - mainly students - - than in other parts of the city where we have stayed. We either walked to the train or bus stations (about 15 minutes) or mainly used the San Basilio vaporetto stop. The only challenge we had was communicating with the owner upon arrival. Our mobile phone was not working and we had to find a local with a cell phone to call as we had no idea which buzzer to ring upon arrival. While there were just two of us, there is a second room that would be ideal for children (bunkbeds).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieZ104...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, nice, quiet location away from the tourist noise but still walking distance from the centre. Supermarket, shops and restaurants close by. Apartment was very well-equipped (though the shopping trolley seemed to have gone missing!) and spotlessly clean. Owner's friend, who met us to hand over keys, was very welcoming and helpful. Definitely recommend for families/couples (apartment sleeps 4-6 if you include a sofa bed in the living room, bunk beds in one room).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and how well-equipped apartment was.
Liked least: Downstairs neighbours were noisy first night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hello Julie!
thank you very much! I'm happy you had such a good experience!
Marika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Living at home in Dorsoduro”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I realised a long-held ambition to rent an apartment in Venice - the plan was three months but we could 'only' manage 3 weeks in the end. Ca Terese did not disappoint, providing a great base to explore Venice. In a university area, with local restaurants and shops, we felt quite at home. The apartment was spacious and allowed us to accommodate friends who came to stay for a few days. Furnished almost exclusively from IKEA, the apartment had everything we needed. Marika was very helpful in sorting out some very minor glitches (which didn't affect our enjoyment). We bonded with the neighbours over the municipal rubbish collections....(-:

Situated opposite the church that features in the famous film 'Don't Look Now', and served by two vaparetto stops (San Basilio and Santa Marta), it was very easy to get around. Stroll along the nearby Zattere, turn left at the Gesuati, and your're right beside the Accademia. Explore the calle up to San Barnaba and have a snack at Ca Rezzonico, right beside the Canal Grande. Dine in Panee Vino e San Daniele in the nearby Campo dell'Angelo Raffaele (this one, not the 'rival' with the same name near San Barnaba) for really excellent food and a warm welcome, or choose Codroma on the Fondamenta Briati for a lively, friendly experience, again with excellent food. And look out for the many free classical music concerts (or lower priced ones).

The apartment was comfortable, provided everything we needed, and was a great base to use to explore Venice ! And since we didn't do everything we wanted to do, we may well be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own space
Liked least: Three flights of stairs !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hello Jonathan,

Thank you very much for your positive and detailed feedback! It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife!
I really hope you will choose again Ca Terese, when you come back to finish your Venice tour.
Marika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena B
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in July this year. Overall a very good experience, no complaints! Easy access to everything, and most importantly: clean. On one occasion, when we turned on the TV, we were unable to see some of the channels which were there two days before, and we could not fix it on our own. We contacted Marika (the lady who runs the apartment), and straight away, she gave us instructions on whatsapp to fix the problem, so that was easily solved. Thanks Marika!
I must say that we prefer cooking at home - with two children, and my husband being a fussy eater. I was a bit worried that he wouldn't be happy in this touristic city. Reading the trip advisor reviews left by other guests, I had selected this apartment based (among other things) on easy access to a supermarket. There is a fairly big grocery store 5 minutes from the apartment, where you can buy anything you need, reasonably priced. The landlord also provided a trolley to carry shopping bags, extremely useful to carry all our stuff back, and over bridges (2 or 3, I think). Don't forget it!
The city is amazing, definitely worth a visit - at least once in a lifetime! Not sure I will come back (too many things to see in this world), but if I do, I will stay in this apartment again.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing