We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A few days in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
green1575
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A few days in Venice”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great communication with Vale, when we were looking for information. Responses came fast which was great.

Great directions to the B and B and about 7-10 minute walk from train station. When we arrived, Vale was actually waiting by the market/church to bring us to the B and B.

Quaint little streets leading up to a controlled entrance then a locked door and then up 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) to our room. It was very cozy and made us feel like we were in our own little place.

We had access to the back terrace/dock area right on the Grand Canal and we enjoyed morning coffee watching the hussle and bussle of the boats delivering goods.

Vale also asked us what we'd like for breakfast each morning. We had pastries, coffee, tea, juice, cakes etc

You are close to San Marculo/Casino water taxis and there are a lot of restaurants, fruit venders, souvenir places, cafes on the Main Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyukha
Vienna
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay with a view at the Grand Canal!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The ambiance of the building is unbelieveable, looks like a castle, the room is somewhat small, but has all it takes to be a true romantic location... If you are more than 185cm, though, you will be able to properly stand up in one part of the room - but a larger part:) The host Valeria was really helpful and flexible, and made stay warm and unforgettable.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We had problems with the Wi Fi connection, but on the other hand it should not be a priority in Venice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRAIG MAR...
SANDY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in a great location”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at B&B Vale in Venice. It was easy to get to the B&B from the airport using a waterbus. Valeria, the owner who ran the B&B, was wonderful. She contacted us after we made our reservation and provided us with excellent, detailed information regarding the use of public transportation from the airport. She was also a great source of information regarding Venice and restaurants. She couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

The room was quaint and clean. It was right on the Grande Canal, but we did not have a view of the canal from our room. It was on the top floor of the building and there are a lot of stairs. A portion of the room has a low slanted ceiling, but added to its charm. There is a private boat dock on the Grande Canal at the building. It was very scenic and we enjoyed watching the boats and people go by. There are fruit markets, shops and restaurants near the B&B. It is about a 20 to 30 minute walk to St. Mark's Square. However, we loved wandering the narrow streets and canals of Venice. There is also public water transportation available near the B&B and Valeria provided us with good information about it.

Each morning Valeria prepared a nice breakfast for us. We were there three nights, and she made different things for breakfast each morning.

It is not a five star accommodation, but we weren't looking for that when we booked it. We wanted to stay somewhere that gave us a local feel for Venice, and we found it at this B&B. I would recommend it, and I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and help received from Valeria
Liked least: Stairs, it is on the top floor. However, there is limited access with an elevator.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterMis...
Wennigsen
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place - great host”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Special place with direct access to the Canale Grande. Walking distance to the main station and the Piazzale Roma, where all the buses arrive. Also 2 waterbus-stations are just around the corner. Good for even a longer stay.
Vale is a great host, quite knowledgeable and friendly, giving you all necessary directions. She is yery communicative and the contact before arrival gives you the feeling that nothing can go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Hi Hans,

thank you so much for the review, it was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again. Say bye to your wife too! Vale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing