We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
744
158
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
158
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service rialto bridge grand canal fish market full length mirror canal view room perfect location water taxi modern hotel fantastic hotel perfect stay short walk breakfast was excellent every evening watch the world room was spotless stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Great position over looking the Grand Canal, just a 4 minute walk from the Rialto Bridge. Staff very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble, helped with online booking & printing of return boarding passes. Complimentary bottles of water every day and bottle of prosecco on 1st night. Good choice of food for the continental breakfast. Room very comfy, en-suite with large walk in shower. One comment - no dressing table mirror or full length one (for the ladies) but this has been noted with a promise to rectify this soon. Pleasant bar area with space to sit outside on edge of canal. Would use again.

Room tip: Canal view rooms have great views of the busy life of the city.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in April 2017. We booked it based on reviews from Hotels.com and Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel is charming, has a wonderful location, and staff that are both attentive and helpful. We splurged on a canal-view room and didn't regret the decision one bit. One of our favorite things was to sleep in and listen to the sounds of Venice waking up. The breakfast, which is included with your room, is top-notch. We also took advantage of the free tour to the glass-making factory in Murano, which is definitely worth doing (and without any real pressure to buy anything). Highly recommended overall.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank calb0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after our cruise. Amazing hotel!
I communicated with them beforehand to set up transportation to the hotel. They were so friendly and accommodating.
When we got to hotel we were blown away at how modern and beautiful the hotel is.
Front desk staff was amazing. Room was gorgeous and had so many cool features!
Beautiful view of Grand Canal from our window.
Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 596terrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

L'orologio in Venice is wonderful just as the one in Florence! It's location is very close to the Mercato exit from the vaporetto. The design and decor is imported by luxury clocks and watches. There are many places unique and custom made details all over the hotel to resemble a clock, a watch or the parts of one. The stone used in the bathroom is breathtaking! The custom made fixtures to open the water... the headboard of the bed... the fabrics used for the curtains... the sheets, the towels, the super comfy bed.... everything is just perfectly thought out. The hotel staff is as wonderful as the hotel. We took a water taxi limo to the airport and it was an amazing experience! Procures James Bond style! Fabulous everything for this experience!!!! Thank YOU!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelsLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Stayed one the 4th floor with a room overlooking the canal. Was small but so cute. Bed very comfortable. Very Clean. Had beamed ceiling. My only complaint is that they didn't have any mirrors except for the one over the bathroom sink. Would be nice to have a full length to see how wrinkled your clothes look after unpacking. Staff was so wonderful and the breakfast was one of the best in the 4 hotels we stayed at. The location was perfect. I really liked this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudett60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews