We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect locale for three generations of family”
other travellers have booked this property
view from bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from bedroom
view from bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
view from bedroom
view from bedroom
view from bedroom and from kitchen
kitchen
turistic photo
view from bedroom
living room
bedroom
bathroom
kitchen
bedroom
leaving room
tha Gran Canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mandy S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect locale for three generations of family”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We adored Davides apartment: perfectly located on the corner of a canal, away from the crowds and our daily respite. The apartment itself was very comfortable: the beds, the lounge/dining, the adorable kitchen where we hung out washing out the window like a local. The square outside was a wonderful spot for my son to play while my mother and aunt had their daily Aperol Spritz. Note: if you have heavy luggage or are older, dragging your bag over Accademia bridge can be quite strenuous. There is another stop, St Angelo, that is on the same side with only two small bridges. We mixed dining out with shopping at Rialto Markets and having a home cooked meal. The apartment had everything we needed, we would happily stay in this wonderfully traditional abode again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon T
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband, Myself and our two children really enjoyed our stay in Davide's apartment. It was literally just around the corner from a huge open square with Restaurants, shops, and fine architecture. Considering the amount of people there were around the area, it was lovely and peaceful, with a view of a small canal on two sides. We had loads of space, and the beds were comfy! Only 2 minutes away was the famous Accademia bridge, and the Waterbus stops were very close. We were shown where to find a well stocked Supermarket only 5 minutes away, and this came in handy as we were self catering. We ate most nights at the Restaurant on the opposite side of the square, as their food was both delicious and fairly priced. We would certainly look to stay there again. Many thanks to Davide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, and peaceful location.
Liked least: No cereal bowls!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
changemak...
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location, everything good.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the outside it doesn't look great - down a very narrow side alley at the very far end overlooking a stagnant canal - but don't be put off! The flat is lovely, in excellent condition, very clean, with a well provided kitchen, great shower, comfortable beds, air con, a good selection of books about Venice and art and TV/CD player/iPod hub all in good working order. The location couldn't be better: right in the centre, 2 mins walk from Accademia vaporetto stop, round the corner from the cafes of Campo San Stefano. We absolutely loved it. For three of us it was ideal, though it would feel cramped for 6 as sitting area and kitchen are small. It works best for five or less. Sleeping arrangements: one lovely double/twin room, another room with three beds and a sitting area couch. Our only complaint was Venice's mosquitos which can't be blamed on the apartment! (The pharmacy in the square will set you up with repellent). Very, very good value for money in generally expensive Venice. There's an excellent Punto supermarket a short walk away between the flat and Rialto. If you're arriving by boat from the airport, get off at S, Angelo as the Alilaguna boat doesn't atop at Accademia. If coming from Piazzale Roma or the station, vaporettos 1 and 2 stop at S. Angelo (to avoid climbing stairs over the bridge) or Accademia (slightly nearer). The flat is in Calle Vitturi (it doesn't tell you this on the Trip Advisor site) and the agency's office is in Campo San Stefano round the corner. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feel of the apartment - easy to feel at home - and the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil47084...
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, quiet, comfortable hide-a-way within easy reach of everywhere.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As with many Venice apartments this was down a narrow calle and didn't look much from the outside but was perfectly spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated with air-conditioning in the main bedroom and living/dining area to be able to cool off in the heat of the day after lunch. Taxi brought us to within 150 - 200 meters which was such a relief not to have to drag and carry bags from a water bus stop, although there was one just over the bridge, Accedemia.

Apartment was just off Campo Santo Stefano with five or six places close at hand to eat out and with a great little bakery off a little side street. It was roughly the same distance to walk to San Marco or Rialto, between 5 and 10 minutes when busy and there was a small, inconspicuous supermarket about 10 minutes walk the other way on Fondamenta Zattere P. Lungo up towards Stazione Marittima.

Had a great time, and teenage daughters enjoyed it very much, especially the water taxi rides in and out. Not cheap at about Euro 100 each way but with the water bus at at least Euro 14 (I was told 25) per person, it was well worth it for four of us and would be more cost effective for six plus.

The only difficulty we experienced was getting into the property. We arrived on time but apparently were supposed to go the rental office in Campo Santo Stefano instead. I don't recall reading anything about this before hand and this may be mis-communication between Holiday Lettings and Trip Advisor.

We would definitely consider staying here again. Cost effective (for four), good location, well appointed. Thanks Davide C.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cost, location, comfort and air-conditioning
Liked least: Mix up collecting key
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous place and location”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend this property. It is in a central, but quiet location. It is really well equipped (there are even gumboots and umbrellas, if needed). The apartment is a little dark, but has lots of windows that open onto the small canals, and it has a lovely character. Wi-fi is provided, but it seemed a bit unreliable/slow. Otherwise it was perfect; clean, comfortable, spacious.
One tip: if arriving at the apartment with heavy bags/suitcases I suggest getting off at vaporetto stop San Angelo instead of Accademia - this saves you carrying your bag over the Accademia bridge/steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing